Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

servos

Reply

Old 06-03-2007, 05:41 PM
  #1  
acarter
Thread Starter
 
acarter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: schuylkill haven, PA
Posts: 927
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default servos

well, i went to radio shack this morning and bought some solder and a solder iron, and i soldered the wires on trouble free, so i instaled the motor and pluged the servos into my [link=http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&W=001354135&I=LXCRJ8&P=K]Esc/rx[/link] into the correct slots, so i turned everything on and the motor works well, but the servos do not work at all, Any suggestions would be appreciated

Thanks,
Austin
acarter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2007, 11:56 PM
  #2  
jdetray
Senior Member
 
jdetray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Napoleon, OH
Posts: 1,617
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: servos

Hi Austin -

Here's what I would to do troubleshoot.

Disconnect the motor and all but one servo. Check to be sure the servo is plugged in correctly. If the plug is upside down, the servo won't work. Try all the servos one at a time, being sure you've plugged them in correctly.

If the servos still don't work, you might have a problem with the ESC/RX.

- Jeff
jdetray is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service