Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

easystar pilot wanting to branch off in p-51 direction

Community
Search
Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

easystar pilot wanting to branch off in p-51 direction

Search this Thread

Old 05-28-2007, 08:51 PM
chemdragon

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default easystar pilot wanting to branch off in p-51 direction

Hello all,

I am a fairly new pilot that has been flying a Multiplex Easystar and a slowstick (both great starters). I also have a little aleron experience thanks to being allowed to fly a buddy's cub. I am wanting to end up flying warbirds I love the fw 190, me 109, p-47 and of course the p-51. My question is what plane do you guys recomend I pick up next on my journy to becoming a WWII ace? I really prefer the foamys and am looking for an ARF. I was thinking about a GWS model in any one of the above planes and/or maybe a Cox Micro Warbird for those really calm evenings. If you don't think I should jump right to a low wing plane let me know what you recomend.

Thanks
Old 05-28-2007, 09:33 PM
Leo L

Default RE: easystar pilot wanting to branch off in p-51 direction

Since you seem to be happy with the performance of your EasyStar, stay with Multiplex and get their Mini-Magistar (known as the Minimag). Set the Minimag up with a decent outrunner and LiPo and by the time that you are comfortable with it, you'll be ready for just about any warbird of your choosing.
Old 05-30-2007, 09:37 PM
ozrcboy

Chemdragon,

If you have plenty of flights on those planes (like say 60+ in total) then you might be able to make the jump to a cheap low wing foam warbird.