Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric Training
Reload this Page >

esc/ what did I do wrong?

Notices
Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

esc/ what did I do wrong?

Old 05-09-2003, 02:40 PM
esgroff

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default esc/ what did I do wrong?

I just fried my esc (hopefully not the battery and receiver). I followed instructions and have no Idea what happened. Any suggestion would be helpful.

setup :
8 cell 1000 NIMH
Dymond 20A ESC
Full size receiver

I plugged the esc into channel 3 of the receiver. Connected positive to positive and neg. to neg for the battery and motor. I didn't do anything with the Schottky diode?

I am a beginner with glow experience. I thought the directions were self explanatory, I never expected to destroy my equipment. I had some smoke and melting happening.

I should also mention that nothing initally happened when I used the throttle on the transmitter. I turned the switch on and off several times with different throttle possitions. Maybe channel 3 was reversed?

Any suggestions for next time would be helpful. Eric.
Old 05-09-2003, 10:56 PM
Tippie