Electric Training If you are new to electric learn more about them here or ask questions.

I Need Help with Buying a Versatile Electric Setup

Old 08-10-2010, 09:29 PM
Isthisnametaken
My Feedback: (1)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default I Need Help with Buying a Versatile Electric Setup

Hi, I am just getting into rc planes and I need some guidence on buying the right motor, esc, and battery. I'm the kind of person who just likes to build things so I'll probably just get one or two sets of electronics and scratch build planes to put them in. Since I'm going to be using the same internals in multiple designs, I wanted to see if someone could recomend be a basic setup that I could toy around with. I dont really know what kind of planes I'll build in the future but Im starting with foam and will move up from there at my own pace. I don't have a huge amount of money to spend to price will be a factor. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

EDIT: I already have a good transmitter, receiver and servos from other projects so guidance on this isn't necessary.

Old 08-12-2010, 10:48 AM
Glacier Girl
My Feedback: (4)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: I Need Help with Buying a Versatile Electric Setup

Pretty much each bird is going to use different set ups, dependent on size and what you want it to do. Would be much easier to give you some recommendations after you know what you plan on building.

I mean I can give you something for a light weight 3D foamy, but it probably would do so well in say a wing. Nor would a set up for a 60 size craft work too well if you build a park flyer. Get my drift?
Old 08-12-2010, 12:30 PM
Isthisnametaken

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback