RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Electric Training (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/electric-training-102/)
-   -   Aerobird Xtreme opinion please (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/electric-training-102/3106957-aerobird-xtreme-opinion-please.html)

Chubbysdad 06-24-2005 10:19 PM

Aerobird Xtreme opinion please

Hello All I am new to the sport. I am on vacation and my brother in law has a Commander. I liked it so much that I went and got an xtreme. I know I am new to the sport and should have started out level 1 but I did catch on pretty fast. Few hard crashes. I have been flying it in NJ now but will be returning home to Florida soon and there is a constant breeze there it seems. My question is, would it better for me or should i say easier for me to goto pro mode? I have only used it in sport mode. I have been reading the forum and most everyone says go for pro mode much better control. I just dont want to make the wront decision. I have had enough crashes this week lol. Any opinions would be great.
thanks Dennis

EvolPenguin 06-25-2005 05:20 PM

RE: Aerobird Xtreme opinion please

Pro mode would give you a greater authority in wind, but try it out now when theres no wind and get used to it.

Alex

Chubbysdad 06-27-2005 02:03 PM

I didn't get around to try it in NJ but now am home just have to find time to do it. I guess there are not many xtreme fliers in here. I will have to search the forum for tips.. thanks though

EvolPenguin 06-27-2005 02:33 PM

There are, I just don't know where they all went... Summer vacation maybe ;). I'm not an aerobird flyer myself, I have the firebird xl, but what I said just seemed like common sense. Good luck!

Alex

Mountain_Flyer 07-01-2005 11:51 AM

chubbysdad,
Hey! im an ABX flier ( some times ):D

And yes .. fly in Pro Mode .. in Sport mode you just don't have enough control ( Sport Mode AKA Crash and have to buy more parts Mode... great for HobbyZone .. bad for you :D )