Esky Helicopters Discuss the line of Esky electric helis in here including the Honey Bee, Lama, Belt CP, etc

question about ESKY 4 ch transmitter 0404

Reply

Old 05-28-2007, 01:20 PM
  #1  
popalzai
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Lahore, PAKISTAN
Posts: 14
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default question about ESKY 4 ch transmitter 0404

I have purchased lama v4 ESKY all the package comes with transmitter also ..there is one charging port on right side of transmitter ..please let me know can i plug in the same adapter cable which comes with the kit or i will have to purchase some other adapter with different out put voltage than 12v , 1.5 a
popalzai is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2007, 03:30 AM
  #2  
popalzai
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Lahore, PAKISTAN
Posts: 14
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: question about ESKY 4 ch transmitter 0404

No one to help me?
popalzai is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2007, 05:55 AM
  #3  
tippy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Town Creek, AL
Posts: 1,415
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: question about ESKY 4 ch transmitter 0404


ORIGINAL: popalzai

No one to help me?
2 hours is not long to wait for an answer ... two days is not long to wait either.

In some places in the world ... Monday, May 27th is a holiday ... the people who might
have the answers to your question are probably outside flying their helis or celebrating
in some other activities.

Please have patience my friend ...

BTW, I don't know the answer to your question ... sorry.
tippy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2007, 06:50 AM
  #4  
mrasmm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sometown, Northern Utah
Posts: 4,432
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: question about ESKY 4 ch transmitter 0404

12v might be ok if you leave it on for just the right amount of time and watch a few times and see what the batteries do temp wise. You will have to check the polarity though. That AC adaptor you have is probably center pin positive, I have no idea what the remote would have. Also make sure that you have rechargable batteries in the Tx, and they should be 1500mA or better.
mrasmm is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2007, 08:06 AM
  #5  
popalzai
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Lahore, PAKISTAN
Posts: 14
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: question about ESKY 4 ch transmitter 0404

Thanks for the reply...My adapter gives output 12V and 1.5 amp and yes u r right its center pin is +ive...also please confirm if the polarity of remote is same as adapter then can i use this adapter to charge cells...my cells are 2700mAH.
popalzai is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2007, 04:34 PM
  #6  
mrasmm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sometown, Northern Utah
Posts: 4,432
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: question about ESKY 4 ch transmitter 0404

only leave the charger on for a max of two hours.

Honestly I really have no idea what the center pin is on the tx..... you'll have to figure that out with a multimeter or by taking it apart =)
mrasmm is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 12:31 AM
  #7  
popalzai
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Lahore, PAKISTAN
Posts: 14
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: question about ESKY 4 ch transmitter 0404

i have checked it ...On the adapter (the center pin is positive and on the Transmitter the center pin is negative)
popalzai is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 01:05 AM
  #8  
mrasmm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sometown, Northern Utah
Posts: 4,432
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: question about ESKY 4 ch transmitter 0404

yeah... so it wont work unless you do a solder job and switch the wires around on the jack on the TX, but that is also very doable. I would make sure to stratch out the markings on the outside of the TX so that you remember that you modified it if you want to go that route.
mrasmm is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service