Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > Esky Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Honeybee King v2 tuner shop

Notices
Esky Helicopters Discuss the line of Esky electric helis in here including the Honey Bee, Lama, Belt CP, etc

Honeybee King v2 tuner shop

Old 03-12-2008, 08:13 PM
canniscam
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Honeybee King v2 tuner shop

I'm not sure I see any specific benefit to doing it other than 'bling', and to say that I did it. I can imagine that it would make a sound very similar to that of a timing gear set. Which may or may not introduce some kind of high frequency harmonic vibration. I can't imagine how healthy that may be for the heli since I am complete noob.

Thought it might be an interesting conversation idea.

But I do see your point crashcrash, in the fact that there is no real point to doing it.

Regards,
Casey
Old 03-12-2008, 08:18 PM
canniscam

I guess like a lot of hobbies, amatuer radio (KC0LVJ), rc models, and model rocketry some things are done just because they can be done.

Casey ...
Old 03-12-2008, 08:24 PM
sheerider1026

ok guys, i just installed my esky hh gyro on my hbk2, it was fairly easy but the gain seems to not do anything at al no matter where i set it at.. anybody experience this?? on hh moe i can hover it in my living room with just using the right stick only, maybe every 30 seconds or more i have to tap the stick, it seems the tail may get an inch or two from where i started out at.. did i do something wrong or is all of this normal?
Old 03-12-2008, 08:35 PM
crimsonrain22

If you plugged in the gain wire(the yellow one with one wire) then your gain is set buy the radio, And the stock radio has to low a gain setting to really be usefull. Leave the gain wire unplugged and you can set your gain with the pot on the gryo. remember over 50% is hh under is rate. Hope that helps.
Old 03-12-2008, 08:42 PM
sheerider1026