Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > Esky Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Help on Honey Bee FP setup

Community
Search
Notices
Esky Helicopters Discuss the line of Esky electric helis in here including the Honey Bee, Lama, Belt CP, etc

Help on Honey Bee FP setup

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2007, 06:28 PM
maxtheknife

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help on Honey Bee FP setup

I'm pretty good at crashing my Honey Bee. And I'm real good at replacing broken parts. But what I'm not good at is getting the initial setup right. What exactly needs to be done prior to the first flight? Since it's a fixed pitch chopper, I assumed it would be pretty straight forward and mostly common sense. That has not been the case. I'm $280+ into this Honey Bee and I have yet to fly it for more than 10 seconds between crashes. I thought I was sneaking up on a hover there for a while. But when I started adjusting the proportion and gain it went to heck in a hand basket and crashed really hard and now I'm waiting for more parts. I've never been able to acheive a true balance on the CG and that just doesn't make any sense. I've added the beefed up landing gear and I thought that the newer battery mount would surely cure that problem. But it hasn't. Even when the battery is as far forward as possible, the CG is still tail heavy (and the idea of adding weight to the nose chaps my backside). I have a servo centering electronic doohickey and I've centered the servo arms and levelled the swash plate to the best of my ability. And still I'm having problems...

What I'm asking for probably can't be accomplished here. But if you've experienced a Honey Bee FP and had success, would you please chime in here and relate your initial setup and your experiences please? Thanks in advance.
Old 07-21-2007, 06:31 AM
mrasmm

Default RE: Help on Honey Bee FP setup