Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > Esky Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Help choosing battery HBK3

Community
Search
Notices
Esky Helicopters Discuss the line of Esky electric helis in here including the Honey Bee, Lama, Belt CP, etc

Help choosing battery HBK3

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2010, 11:52 AM
Ronborsk
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help choosing battery HBK3

Ok, so I am receiving a HBK3 in the mail with quite a few spare parts and training "wheels" tomorrow. I'm interested in what extra battery to buy: Brand, specs, and any info on what connection soldering needs to be done if any in addition to the main battery connection which I believe to be a deans plug. Thanks for your thoughts in advance. Was not sure if I needed to post this as a new thread or on the tuner thread.

Yes, I'm a newbie. Hope to take it slow and currently practicing hovering on Realflight G4.5 sim daily. Plan on doing all the set up checks and more sim practic before taking her off of the ground. Any other tidbits that folks care to give are appreciated but first question is on the battery as I'd like to have one extra. Read something about hyperion batteries but not sure which one would be ok with which specs as I did not see a 20c. I prefer a U.S. supplier and if I am not mistaken I have read that the stock e-sky batteries are weak.

Ron

Beef sale coming up, wife is gonna have a cow when she see's my new heli in the mail!
Old 01-07-2010, 12:48 PM
Disney1

Default RE: Help choosing battery HBK3

You are correct on the Esky Li-Po's being a bit of a problem.
They apearantly do not match the cells by weightbefore assembly.
The best of the many brands out ther IMHOis the Outrage Brand.
I use the NRG by Outrage a bit cheaper as it has no replacement guarentee but it is the same battery.
A Honey Bee King 2 or 3 works great on either an 11.1v 1500, 1800, or 2200mAh Li-P0 the 1800 being the best power to weight ratio