Community
Search
Notices
Esky Helicopters Discuss the line of Esky electric helis in here including the Honey Bee, Lama, Belt CP, etc

HBK2 questions

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2007, 05:49 AM
slicknic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HBK2 questions

Hi there

My friend and I are about to order a couple HBK2 so I was doing a bit of research and noticed alot of you guys are doing upgrades right off of the bat. So I guess my question is as follows

-What upgrades should we order right away
-Any online stores that you guys favor

Im kinda hoping we can get it all at one place so shipping wont be a pain

Thanks for the help and any other info or tips would be much appreciated
Old 11-27-2007, 06:10 AM
slicknic

Default RE: HBK2 questions

Also what are the most commonly broken parts that we could order for spares etc...
Old 11-27-2007, 06:53 AM
selime

I am new at the HBK2 but have found that dealing with Betapilot {Rusty} here on the forum is a super way to go. He sells upgraded K2's and about anything else you might want. His prices are super fair and he maintains all the extra parts I have needed since purchasing my heli. You will need a BL motor and esc, blades, feathering shafts, skids..I bought the ARF version from Betapilot also just for parts..hope this helps...
Old 11-27-2007, 09:10 AM
hollywood54

Does betapilot have a web site?And is it true that a stock motor last only 20-30 flites?
Old 11-27-2007, 10:23 AM
ArrowNaughtic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Rusty is at http://www.jaghobbies.com/index.htm He also goes by the nic on betapilot this forum.
Another well trusted and reviewed online source for those is Michael at http://www.ushobbysupply.com/ Either one will treat you well. fast shipping and good product support.
Stock motors are only nice looking paperweights in the HBK2. Get the upgraded brushless setup right away. You will never look back.

__________________________________________________ ___________________________________