Esky Helicopters Discuss the line of Esky electric helis in here including the Honey Bee, Lama, Belt CP, etc

DX6, DX6i, DX7 thread

Reply

Old 06-10-2008, 03:48 PM
  #126  
funflier
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: South City, CA
Posts: 968
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX6, DX6i, DX7 thread

Those are the instructions I used to switch a friends dx6i over about a month ago. She made the mistake of buying at a great price from HONG KONG ! [] Oh yes, be sure to take the batteries out when servicing it and also a good idea is to put a grounding strap on your wrist and fasten it to the neg battery terminal. Just in case you have a static discharge.
funflier is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2008, 03:50 PM
  #127  
funflier
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: South City, CA
Posts: 968
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX6, DX6i, DX7 thread

They have instructions on the Telebee, I thought that was the whole idea of the Telebee is make you guess and guess again at what you are doing.
funflier is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2008, 04:26 PM
  #128  
Zimatosa
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 616
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX6, DX6i, DX7 thread

Bumping this thread back to the top for some new folks....

Disregard this post....
Zimatosa is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2008, 05:25 PM
  #129  
Disney1
 
Disney1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,499
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX6, DX6i, DX7 thread

Afternoon All
I did som testing on the Dual Rates to find out exactly what they do.
I have been trying to get a full understanding of the Dual Rates settings so with the heli down for parts, I did some testing on the D/R settings and here is what I learned, maybe you already knew this.

Setting percentages used are only for testing. Use what you want for flight.
Set the COMBI to use the aileron (or the one you would prefer) switch. With the Aileron switch set to 0. Set the D/R to 100% and EXPO 25%, then Flip the switch to 1 and set to 80% and 15% EXPO Press the roller for 3 seconds and release to save the settings. Go back to the D/R settings menu, and you will see that when you flip the aileron switch that each setting will appear, one set for each switch position. This is exactly what I wanted, because it allows the throw %, and the center adjust % to be used in combination.

For you that are new to the DX6i, the EXPO makes the center of stick area softer to responce. The left setting controlls the percentage of full throw on the servos.

Have A Great Day
R[8D]n Sr
Disney1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2008, 05:30 PM
  #130  
Zimatosa
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 616
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX6, DX6i, DX7 thread

ORIGINAL: disney1

Afternoon All
I did som testing on the Dual Rates to find out exactly what they do.
I have been trying to get a full understanding of the Dual Rates settings so with the heli down for parts, I did some testing on the D/R settings and here is what I learned, maybe you already knew this.

Setting percentages used are only for testing. Use what you want for flight.
Set the COMBI to use the aileron (or the one you would prefer) switch. With the Aileron switch set to 0. Set the D/R to 100% and EXPO 25%, then Flip the switch to 1 and set to 80% and 15% EXPO Press the roller for 3 seconds and release to save the settings. Go back to the D/R settings menu, and you will see that when you flip the aileron switch that each setting will appear, one set for each switch position. This is exactly what I wanted, because it allows the throw %, and the center adjust % to be used in combination.

For you that are new to the DX6i, the EXPO makes the center of stick area softer to responce. The left setting controlls the percentage of full throw on the servos.

Have A Great Day
R[8D]n Sr

Very nice Ron.....I have not delved into that area just because I was using the ain't broke don't fix it mentality....Now that someone else has done my homework and I have a resource for tech support. I will prolly go here soon....I bet most of us have not even scratched the surface on the potential we have with our Spektrum radio's.

Peace and thanks,

Z
Zimatosa is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 12:12 AM
  #131  
tom_sandiego
Senior Member
 
tom_sandiego's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 323
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX6, DX6i, DX7 thread

Hello everyone,

I have a question for DX6i. How to set up the Gear switch in Heli mode. I didn't see the Gear in travel adj screen. I want to setup the gear switch to turn on and off for landing light.

Thanks
tom_sandiego is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 04:12 AM
  #132  
Disney1
 
Disney1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,499
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX6, DX6i, DX7 thread

Morning Tom_sandiego:
It is very easy. You go to Gyro in the Main menu, and set the Gyro settings to INH. That disables the Gyro function you then use the Flap switch to activate the servo that you will plug into the Gear location on the RX. Do not forget that the Gaer switch in Heli mode becomes your Normal and Stunt Mode switch. That is why you use the Flap Switch.
If you have a Rate Gyro there is no differance in the Gyro operation. If you have a HH Gyro you will no longer be able to TX select between HH and Rate. You will have to manually adjust the HH Gyro to your desired settings.
This info is from Tech Suppoer at Horizon Hobby, and I tested it, It dose work.
R[8D]N Sr
Disney1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 07:14 PM
  #133  
tom_sandiego
Senior Member
 
tom_sandiego's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 323
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX6, DX6i, DX7 thread

Thanks Disney1, you are the man

Tom
tom_sandiego is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2008, 07:28 PM
  #134  
Navy_1
Senior Member
 
Navy_1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
Posts: 230
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX6, DX6i, DX7 thread

great now hw thinks he is a man. Wow. lol its ok Pops when i get my DX6I I will call and have you walk me through it. and see ho fast i can crash. lol at least i will have a empty hanger to crash in
Navy_1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2008, 07:33 PM
  #135  
Disney1
 
Disney1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,499
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX6, DX6i, DX7 thread

You can not crash any faster than I did, Took me about 10 seconds on the first flight.

Disney1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2008, 01:51 AM
  #136  
Navy_1
Senior Member
 
Navy_1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
Posts: 230
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX6, DX6i, DX7 thread

"M: has us all beat. the only person i know that can make a Electric Heli crash and burst in to flames. he is a crashing GOD we arnt worthey of your greatness
Navy_1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2008, 03:57 PM
  #137  
eaterofdog
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: x, FL
Posts: 540
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX6, DX6i, DX7 thread

I have been flying the DX6i/6200 kit with my King2.

I recently bought a 6100e to install in the king, so I could move the 6200 RX to my 450 build. The 6100e failed in less than 10 minutes, crashing my king. I could hear a capacitor rattling around inside the casing when I inspected it. It went back to Spektrum and they sent a new replacement.

I installed the replacement and the same capacitor broke off in less than 20 minutes. It really tore up the head this time too. Dammit!

I took it apart and the capacitor sits on long legs that are bent at 90 degrees with no support for the capacitor. The legs broke at the top of the solder, due to normal vibration.

I soldered it back on and hot glued it to the board.



eaterofdog is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 07:24 AM
  #138  
Muroc1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: G-town, VA
Posts: 1,110
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX6, DX6i, DX7 thread

...
Muroc1 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service