Esky Helicopters Discuss the line of Esky electric helis in here including the Honey Bee, Lama, Belt CP, etc

........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Reply
Old 02-22-2009, 09:27 AM
  #26
FLYGUY09
 
FLYGUY09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Jensen Beach, FL
Posts: 186
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

OH yeah, this hobby is fun as heck and expensive too.

By the way, how did your heli fly before the crash??
FLYGUY09 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 09:57 AM
  #27
niteliter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 138
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Other then the erratic tail sway,and swing,it was a better "outa the box" then the CPV3,the transmitter seems a bit sluggish,now Im off on a 5.5mm nutdriver hunt,I only have one,but you need two at the same time to attempt,see the word "attempt" to remove the cross shaft,my thinking is that with the shaft being bent,it may be hard to get the shaft thru the houseing,what I may end up doing is picking the least bent side,cut it off as close to the housing as I can,and try pulling it out that way,but that will be an attempt,we'll see,I''ll get it,or I'll just buy a new head parts bag.................happily,the swash plate for the CPV3 is only $12.00 (see Below)and I love my cameras too.....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Bz78877.jpg
Views:	31
Size:	39.3 KB
ID:	1141958  
niteliter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 11:39 AM
  #28
niteliter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 138
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Luckily it came out pretty well,a slight tug and she was out....................
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Sq46434.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	62.7 KB
ID:	1142010   Click image for larger version

Name:	Xv34406.jpg
Views:	44
Size:	62.7 KB
ID:	1142011  
niteliter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 12:34 PM
  #29
FLYGUY09
 
FLYGUY09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Jensen Beach, FL
Posts: 186
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

OK here's proof there is a silver lining in every cloud...niteliter you are RC Universe's 1st documented crash of a Belt CP V2....so noone else can ever say that! Heh I'm just messin' with ya!

Anywho, besides the 5.5mm nutdriver...what other tools do ya need to take the head apart?
FLYGUY09 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 12:48 PM
  #30
niteliter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 138
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Its apart,all I needed was one more nutdriver,I went to Lowes (Lowes send me a credit for da plug),and got a neat little 16 pc nutdriver kit for $19.00,of course you need 2 ,one to turn and one to keep the other side still,looking at the cross shaft now,I think I may be able to straighten it,Im sure I can rig something up using a "C" clamp.................then test it on a sheet of glass to make sure its as good as I can get it......
niteliter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 01:08 PM
  #31
niteliter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 138
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

RE;LiPO battery info
http://www.rchelisite.com/lipo_batte...fety_guide.php

for a better and safer charge,includes a few battery fire videos..........
niteliter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 01:14 PM
  #32
niteliter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 138
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

well thats all good,but I think I should get a cake,a tool set, a NEW heli,SOMETHING for being the FIRST to ADMIT it................
niteliter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 01:55 PM
  #33
niteliter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 138
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Actually,the nut that holds the blade grips onto the cross shaft is a 7/32nds...................or a 5.5mm..........just so that the CPv2 owners can be ready.....BUT be forewarned........there are a few VERY small parts inside the blade grips eg. bearings,washers.
NOTE the bearing,and NEXT to it,the mating cover/washer,it goes on ONE way.........a good camera/lens is a good thing too.....I like to photograph things with a Macro Lens when I think I wont be getting right back to it,kinda like a helpful memory cell.........(camera used HERE is a Konica Minolta A2...........
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Yw67241.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	35.9 KB
ID:	1142101   Click image for larger version

Name:	Cx77052.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	55.7 KB
ID:	1142102  
niteliter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 11:20 PM
  #34
FLYGUY09
 
FLYGUY09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Jensen Beach, FL
Posts: 186
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Thanks for the info dude! Sad to say but it'll come in handy some day. My camera is the pits when it comes to closeups....not to mention it gobbles up batteries like crazy. [:@]

The good news is that I just got done setting up my new Futaba T6EX and R617FS. PHew...that was my first time programming a TX for a CP...not exactly fun but I couldn't stop till I got it right. I had to watch about 4 finless bob videos (Thank You BOB where ever you are!) and a ton of trial & error and it's setup like a champ. Got all my pitch curves, throttle curves, gyro settings, swsh settings, EPAs, F/S, trims, servo setups all programmed in so now she behaves just like she did right out of the box (hopefully better). Only thing now is I need my tail servo to arrive and I"m good to go.
FLYGUY09 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2009, 09:43 AM
  #35
jrproffi
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: , NC
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

I crashed this weekend. Bent feathering shaft, broke flywheel case, and broke the tail boom strut. Not until I started taking it apart did I realize that I also bend the tail boom. Has anybody had success finding parts.

JP
jrproffi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2009, 01:01 PM
  #36
slotdr
Thread Starter
 
slotdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 353
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Jp, there are a few places, ushobby supply, helidirect, and right now jag hobbies has a big selection.
slotdr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2009, 01:03 PM
  #37
FLYGUY09
 
FLYGUY09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Jensen Beach, FL
Posts: 186
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Here are the links I can find to Belt-CP V2 parts:

[link=http://www.ushobbysupply.com/index.php?cPath=31_65&osCsid=d468efde8e8ad7d3ee71977b61b15459]US Hobby Supply[/link]
[link=http://www.toyrc.com/twf-esky-spare-parts-53/belt-cp-v2-spare-parts-285/]Toy RC[/link]
[link=http://www.miracle-mart.com/store/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=80_204_211&sort=20a&page=1&zenid=d6da48fd657c9c7427fb0646f72de0af]Miracle Mart[/link]
[link=http://www.rc711.com/shop/index.php?cPath=22_117&sort=2a&page=1]RC711[/link]
[link=http://www.esky-heli.com/twf-esky-spare-parts-beltcp-v2-spare-parts-c-53_285.html]Straight from E-Sky[/link]

Edit: adding Slotdr's suggested links

[link=http://www.helidirect.com/index.php?cPath=38_235_620]Helidirect[/link]
[link=http://jaghobbies.com/rc_planes/beltcp2.htm#Spare%20Parts]WOW! Jag Hobbies has the best supply of Belt-CP V2 parts I've seen![/link]

FLYGUY09 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2009, 02:17 PM
  #38
jrproffi
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: , NC
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Thanks for the links. I am sure all in here will find these useful. What simulators are you guys using for the Belt? I have the cable that came with my Lama V4. I assume I can use that with the Belt's 6 channel controller. Has anybody ever seen the programmable transmitter that esky makes? On the box my Belt CP V2 came in there is a picture of a esky transmitter with a LCD display....

Jason

jrproffi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2009, 03:11 PM
  #39
FLYGUY09
 
FLYGUY09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Jensen Beach, FL
Posts: 186
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

I started off with FMS using the USB cable that came with my lama V4. Since then I got tired of replacing the batteries in the TX, so I bought the Esky simulator package for like $19. The TX in that package if for simulation use only and it's powered through the USB cable....and it works great.

Just 2 weeks ago I bought Clearview for like $39 and it's HUGE upgrade to FMS. Clearview has like 20+ helis to fly, so I have been training on the Helimax 450 for the most part because the it seems to be the hardest to hover and fly with. It's very squirrely. I can hover nose and tail in pretty good in light winds like 3 mph or less. I will increase wind to 5 mph pretty soon, because right now I am beginning to master the 450...at least I think I am.
FLYGUY09 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 08:54 PM
  #40
jeffk464
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Lehi, UT
Posts: 1,692
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Does this mean its going to be hard to get parts for the original, or are the parts interchangeable.
jeffk464 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 09:18 PM
  #41
Disney1
 
Disney1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,499
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Most all of the parts are interchangeable.
But not to worry, as there are no plans that I am aware of to stop production of Belt CP V1 parts.

Ron Sr
Disney1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 06:43 AM
  #42
niteliter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 138
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

HA! talk about bad luck,2 months ago I bought a CPv3,after use,and returning I was given a new one cause the one I sent in had a defective 3in1,I just ordered a Blade 400 yesterday from Horizon,but I ordered the one with the reciever and NOT the whole package,and just this morning I saw the DX6I recall notice,looked at the DX6I and suuure enough,the date code on it says HE807E,so now I have to send it in,I bought that 400 just to keep my dx6i busy.............now it looks like it will be collecting dust for awhile...........
niteliter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 06:51 AM
  #43
Kelownan
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Nelson, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 306
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Hey everyone, Anyone know where i can get an ARF version of the V2?

I should correct myself, I mean an airframe - as in no electrics - are they available yet?

Cheers
K
Kelownan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 06:53 AM
  #44
Disney1
 
Disney1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,499
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

I also have a DX6i and got the recall notice, ad I admit it is a bit of a downer to have to send the TX in for service.
On the flip side it is good to know that Spektrum is standing behind their products.
Ron Sr

EDIT: The ARF V2 is not available yet. It is listed on the Esky site but as Out Of Stock. Should be soon.
Disney1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 09:51 AM
  #45
slotdr
Thread Starter
 
slotdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 353
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Hi all, I am glad this thread is taking off, it seems that some of the parts like the EK1-0401 are impossible to get and I am still not sure of all cross over parts from the Belt CP. That said this heli is much heaver then the HBK2 I have and I am still trying to find the right throttle & pitch curves for it, I am using the Dx6i and have looked at all forums to find my sweet spot, any suggestion are always welcomed. No stunts for me just hovering and mellow flying.

Thanks


HBK2, 3900 Motor, 10t gear
Metal Head & Tail, 43t pulley
Esky HH Gyro (EK2-0704A)
Dx6i TX & AR6200 RX
Belt CP v2 Dx6i TX & AR6100 RX
slotdr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 10:47 AM
  #46
Disney1
 
Disney1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,499
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

SlotDr:
Did you look at the setup I have on my DX6i Set up file here is the link for FREE download of a PDF file.

https://www.ushobbysupply.com/downlo...796367e1ab232e
Disney1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 07:05 PM
  #47
niteliter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 138
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Thanks,that info will come in handy,that is,once I get my DX6I back from the checkup.....................
niteliter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2009, 07:35 AM
  #48
FLYGUY09
 
FLYGUY09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Jensen Beach, FL
Posts: 186
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Does anyone's CP V2 wobble while the main rotor blades get up to speed. Mine wobbles a good bit going up to say 40% and it seems to peak at 30% throttle. Wonder if the blades are out of balance or is this common for everyone?
FLYGUY09 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2009, 08:06 AM
  #49
FLYGUY09
 
FLYGUY09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Jensen Beach, FL
Posts: 186
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

The V2 manual has pitch & throttle that the stock TX is setup with. The setup you posted is near identicle with the exception of the normal pitch curve which E-Sky set at 1 = 50%, 2 = 63%, 3 = 75%, 4 = 88%, 5 = 100%.

Also there was metion of the Throttle Hold but nothing was listed at the setting.

What are your throttle mix settings?
Aileron/Throttle?
Elevator/Throttle?
FLYGUY09 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2009, 08:42 AM
  #50
Disney1
 
Disney1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,499
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Morning FLyguy90:

For some reason all Belt CP's wobble a bit on spool up, but not a lot. Check you blade balance and tracking.
I have found that new blades are close to balance but not as good as they should be.


Ron Sr
Disney1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:30 AM.