Esky Helicopters Discuss the line of Esky electric helis in here including the Honey Bee, Lama, Belt CP, etc

........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Reply
Old 01-12-2009, 09:24 PM
  #1
slotdr
Thread Starter
 
slotdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 353
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Hello all, just ordered my Belt CP v2 (2.4GHz) and wanted to know has anyone else bought one and how do you like it. Are the same upgrades that are done to the Belt CP apply with this version? {helibrasil23} did a parts comparison in the CP 2 thread that will help. I'll let you know how it goes


HBK2, 3900 Motor, 10t gear
Metal Head & Tail, 43t pulley
Esky HH Gyro (EK2-0704A)
Dx6i TX & AR6200 RX
slotdr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2009, 12:04 PM
  #2
noobflyer01
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: orlando, FL
Posts: 2,544
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Belt CP v2

man you should of bought a kit to build. since you already have the dx6i it would of been cheaper and better for you if you start building kits instead.
noobflyer01 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 09:30 AM
  #3
slotdr
Thread Starter
 
slotdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 353
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Belt CP v2

Barebones might have been a better idea but my wife bought the Belt CPv2 RTF as a surprise. I'll upgrade when I get the feel of it with better servos and gyro.
slotdr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2009, 08:17 PM
  #4
slotdr
Thread Starter
 
slotdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 353
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Belt CP v2

Just Recieved my new Belt CP v2, way different then the HBK2, I have two questions,
1, how do you secure the battery
2, will using trainner effect balance
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Yw69172.jpg
Views:	48
Size:	73.4 KB
ID:	1114820   Click image for larger version

Name:	Rm37050.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	72.1 KB
ID:	1114821  
slotdr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2009, 12:23 AM
  #5
slotdr
Thread Starter
 
slotdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 353
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Belt CP v2

Bump
Hello Belt CP v2 owners, any feed back on problems, parts upgrades or just stuff
slotdr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2009, 06:49 AM
  #6
nikosack
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Gatineau, QC, CANADA
Posts: 1
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Hello, i which to change the servos on the blade cp v2 what servos you recommend ? Thank you
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Lj24094.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	81.9 KB
ID:	1124718  
nikosack is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2009, 01:08 PM
  #7
bad400
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: shelby twp., MI
Posts: 866
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

people like the hitec 65mg`s but they are a little bigger than most so you might have to file down your frame just a little so they will fit

i just outfitted my blade 400 with hxt900mg`s now in just hovering inside cause its cold and snowy, but they seem more responsive to me. they are a little noisier than the stock e-flite servos too.
i spent 45 bucks for 4 servos and spare gears
bad400 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2009, 05:07 PM
  #8
FLYGUY09
 
FLYGUY09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Jensen Beach, FL
Posts: 186
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........


Quote:
ORIGINAL: bad400

people like the hitec 65mg`s but they are a little bigger than most so you might have to file down your frame just a little so they will fit

i just outfitted my blade 400 with hxt900mg`s now in just hovering inside cause its cold and snowy, but they seem more responsive to me. they are a little noisier than the stock e-flite servos too.
i spent 45 bucks for 4 servos and spare gears
My Belt CP V2 came in a few weeks ago. I still haven't flown it.[&o] Weather too crappy to fly and I sure as hell ain't flyin 1st ever CP heli in my house.

Anyways...the stock Belt CP V2 servos are the EK2-0508 digital. To keep replacement servos digital with the same reaction 0.1s/60-degree, I would go with the Hitech HS-5065MG digital, Futaba S3154 digital or the GWS NARO Fast High Speed BB...not sure if the GWS is digital but it's as fast as the others...plus I have read GWS are better than most. They are all 5V, single center screw and very close to the same dimensions to the EK2-0508.

I will probably keep the cyclic servos alone and upgrade the tail servo to the GWS or Futaba...when I get around to it.
FLYGUY09 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2009, 10:20 AM
  #9
FLYGUY09
 
FLYGUY09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Jensen Beach, FL
Posts: 186
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Here's a couple of pics of my 2009 Belt CP V2 - green version.

I did notice on the tail servo clamps you could probably fit just about any micro sized servo in there you can find. The clamps pinch on the tail boom so just loosen 2 screws and adjust to whatever size servo you want to put in. It's also pre-drilled for 1 or 2 screws/side, whatever floats your boat. The tail rotor linkage guide looks to have plenty of room up and down to adjust as well. Very cool.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Wu61359.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	46.9 KB
ID:	1135107   Click image for larger version

Name:	Oj26565.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	72.1 KB
ID:	1135108  
FLYGUY09 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2009, 11:13 AM
  #10
slotdr
Thread Starter
 
slotdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 353
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Flyguy 09, If you are using the stock TX, is your Gyro in HH when the switch is down and the gyro has a solid red light? it seems on the old HBK2 gyro switch up means HH and on the ne Belt CP switch down is Heading Hold
slotdr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2009, 11:45 AM
  #11
FLYGUY09
 
FLYGUY09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Jensen Beach, FL
Posts: 186
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

slotdr I connected the battery, kept the heli unmoved on a table and let the gyro initialize to get a solid red light. When the light is solid red - it's good to go. If it still flashes it's not initializing.

With the gyro switch up (0) and no throttle, I added yaw to the heli by hand moving it left & right. I watched how much the tail servo reacted. Then I switched the gyro down (1) and did the same thing and notice with the gyro switch down (1) the tail servo reacted about 50% as much as it did when the switch was a 0 setting. So I beleive HH is 0 and yaw-rate is 1.
FLYGUY09 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2009, 12:43 PM
  #12
FLYGUY09
 
FLYGUY09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Jensen Beach, FL
Posts: 186
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Belt CP v2

slotdr - I don't know if you've figured this one out yet or not, but the heli comes with a velcro type of belt. I loop it around the frame & inside the battery cover. I have spare velcro strips and will probably put one on the top of the battery. That will keep it from sliding underneath the belt. My camera take crappy up close pics and its hard to see what I've done.
FLYGUY09 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2009, 02:23 PM
  #13
slotdr
Thread Starter
 
slotdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 353
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Belt CP v2

Thanks FlyGuy09, I put velcro on the battery and set the battery as far is it goes and seems to work, couldn't figure it out when I first tried it.
slotdr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2009, 03:36 PM
  #14
FLYGUY09
 
FLYGUY09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Jensen Beach, FL
Posts: 186
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

I just went through 1 battery pack at 1/4 throttle. Used wood plank & bricks to hold it down. I wanted to check on battery, motor & ESC heat. I ran it for about 15 to 20 minutes striaght and I found the ESC got about 100 degrees (I could touch it no problem) but the motor was real cool.....I did notice the gyro warmed up a little too. The tail servo doesn't center properly once I apply left yaw. It centers back from right yaw and it centers back when I apply multiple yaw. Just if I apply left yaw only and stop. I'm not overly concerned it's not like it doesn't center at all, but I will probably replace the tail servo with a spare EK2-0508 I have which was for my lama v4.
FLYGUY09 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2009, 07:26 PM
  #15
niteliter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 138
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Let me know how this heli flys,I ordered the same one,it will be here in about a week............
niteliter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2009, 08:09 PM
  #16
slotdr
Thread Starter
 
slotdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 353
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Niteliter, this new version of the Belt CP v2 flies real stable. I have been flying HBK2 with the Dx6i TX & RX and this heli is heavier and a little slower in response time but hovers really well, I guess for me it will be just getting used to the weight of it.
slotdr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2009, 08:13 PM
  #17
niteliter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 138
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

k, i was just trying to get an idea of what I was in for....................thanks.
I think I will be MUCH happier with the CP v2 then I am with the CPV3.........
niteliter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2009, 11:08 PM
  #18
phillyD
 
phillyD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tortola , VIRGIN ISLANDS (BRITISH)
Posts: 2,300
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Hey Guys
I seen some reviews about the 5065 servo. I was thinking on getting some. They got some issues to work out. There are some links in the belt cp thread.
Cheers
phillyD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2009, 11:54 PM
  #19
jrproffi
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: , NC
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

Hey FlyGuy. I just got my new Belt V2. I was starting to check it out and noticed what you are saying about the tail. I thought maybe something was binding. I found that if I put the gyro switch in 1(down) then the servo centers. This makes me believe that position 1 is rate mode.

jrproffi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2009, 05:05 PM
  #20
slotdr
Thread Starter
 
slotdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 353
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

jrproffi, that is correct, with the switch down it is in HH and the red light on the gyro stays on, couldn't figure it aout at first because on the HBK2 with the Esky EK2-0704A and stock TX HH is up, getting ready to install my Spektrum AR6100 DSM2 ML RX and try out my Dx6i with this heli.
slotdr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 07:37 AM
  #21
FLYGUY09
 
FLYGUY09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Jensen Beach, FL
Posts: 186
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........


Quote:
ORIGINAL: slotdr

jrproffi, that is correct, with the switch down it is in HH and the red light on the gyro stays on, couldn't figure it aout at first because on the HBK2 with the Esky EK2-0704A and stock TX HH is up, getting ready to install my Spektrum AR6100 DSM2 ML RX and try out my Dx6i with this heli.
slotdr you have it opposite. Switch up on the TX is HH and switch down is YR.

jrproffi I've already ordered a new tail servo anyway the Hitec HSG-5084 Digital Tail Rotor Servo ($55 from Tower Hobbies). There is also an aluminum servo horn for it, which I'll pickup later on. I'll try HH and YR modes to see how the servo behaves. Thanks for the heads up on that.
FLYGUY09 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 07:55 AM
  #22
niteliter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 138
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

O.K.,got my 3rd heli,and after about an hour of playing with it,it crased,broke 2 teeth off the main gear (I located a set online),and bent the cross shaft,which I am having a hard time locating,funny as it may seem,those are the same parts I just got done replacing on my CPV3..................photos inclosed of the CPv2...........but hey, Im learning (that THIS can be an expensive undertaking,AGAIN,avoiding the term "hobby"),Ijust love taking things apart..........I'll play with the Walkera 53Q for a bit till I get all the parts........
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Zx71693.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	78.6 KB
ID:	1141904  
niteliter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 08:12 AM
  #23
niteliter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 138
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

oH, also picked up a AR6100 DSM2,might put it in after I get it flying again, Im sure the DX6I will control it much better then that inthe box radio,and it looks like I will be getting a new tail servo,I was watching it closely as I moved the stix,and it looks to me that it may be sticking,and a strange noise too.........but then again.someone here said that Esky does use cheap parts...........when I learn to hover well enough,I'll look into getting a good heli.....................the Trex 450 looks nice...........
niteliter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 08:27 AM
  #24
FLYGUY09
 
FLYGUY09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Jensen Beach, FL
Posts: 186
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

niteliter sorry to see you crashed it already....man that picture hurts to look at!! I'm sure I'll be postin my crash photos soon enough!

I am assuming the crash was pilot error...so if you had a T-Rex 450 with an aluminum head that same crash would have hurt even worse cost-wise. I know E-Sky is on the cheap end of heli's....and that's why I got it cuz it's a whole lot cheaper to fix while I learn CP flyin'.

When I get really good at this, I'm headed probably for the T-Rex 500 or 600 and will keep the belt cp v2 as my backup.
FLYGUY09 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 08:51 AM
  #25
niteliter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 138
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: ........... BELT CP V2 Thread..........

"Pilot Error" YUP,got a bit gutzy.................[:@]
it'so, its all in fun..........
niteliter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:33 AM.