Esky Helicopters Discuss the line of Esky electric helis in here including the Honey Bee, Lama, Belt CP, etc

IDLE UP & GYRO.SW

Old 08-31-2009, 12:16 PM
qraphic

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default IDLE UP & GYRO.SW

I'm a beginner. Also i have Belt Cp v2 with ET6I Transmitter.

What's the position of IDLE UP Switch (N or 1) and GYRO.SW (0 or 1) for a normal fly.

Thanks
Old 08-31-2009, 07:58 PM
pgroom_68

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: IDLE UP & GYRO.SW

Quote:
ORIGINAL: qraphic
What's the position of IDLE UP Switch (N or 1) and GYRO.SW (0 or 1) for a normal fly.
Thanks
Hey again Graphic,

If you are a newbie to flying - my advice is that a CP heli is a lot to handle straight out of the gate - it costs a lot of man-hours and $ to repair WHEN you crash! A FP (such as the Honeybee2 FP) would have been a better choice for an absolute beginner. It teaches you HOW to handle orientation changes and throttle control. Then, when you do graduate to a CP it doesn't take very long to adapt! If I have got it wrong, I apologize in advance.
To answer your question (well I can answer half anyway) the IDLE UP switch (as you have probably guessed by now) should be at N for normal when flying rightway up - the only time that I have used the "1" setting is when in inverted flight. DON'T FLICK IT BY ACCIDENT - the headspeed goes to near full throttle when the throttle stick is at it lowest point!
[What it is for is: when inverted, flicking this switch to "1" and moving the throttle to its mid-point gives (if you have set it up so) 0ΒΊ pitch and as you vary the throttle stick around this mid-point it inputs more or less pitch (usually +10ΒΊ - -5ΒΊ) to vary your altitude. Essentially, it lets you vary the pitch angle of the blades - while keeping the headspeed the same high rpm]

As I don't have a Belt, I won't speculate on the GYRO switch settings - someone that owns one, please help us out here!