Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

IDLE UP & GYRO.SW

I'm a beginner. Also i have Belt Cp v2 with ET6I Transmitter.

What's the position of IDLE UP Switch (N or 1) and GYRO.SW (0 or 1) for a normal fly.

Thanks

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: IDLE UP & GYRO.SW

ORIGINAL: qraphic
    What's the position of IDLE UP Switch (N or 1) and GYRO.SW (0 or 1) for a normal fly.
    Thanks
    Hey again Graphic,

If you are a newbie to flying - my advice is that a CP heli is a lot to handle straight out of the gate - it costs a lot of man-hours and $ to repair WHEN you crash! A FP (such as the Honeybee2 FP) would have been a better choice for an absolute beginner. It teaches you HOW to handle orientation changes and throttle control. Then, when you do graduate to a CP it doesn't take very long to adapt! If I have got it wrong, I apologize in advance.
    To answer your question (well I can answer half anyway) the IDLE UP switch (as you have probably guessed by now) should be at N for normal when flying rightway up - the only time that I have used the "1" setting is when in inverted flight. DON'T FLICK IT BY ACCIDENT - the headspeed goes to near full throttle when the throttle stick is at it lowest point!
    [What it is for is: when inverted, flicking this switch to "1" and moving the throttle to its mid-point gives (if you have set it up so) 0ΒΊ pitch and as you vary the throttle stick around this mid-point it inputs more or less pitch (usually +10ΒΊ - -5ΒΊ) to vary your altitude. Essentially, it lets you vary the pitch angle of the blades - while keeping the headspeed the same high rpm]