Esky Helicopters Discuss the line of Esky electric helis in here including the Honey Bee, Lama, Belt CP, etc

New Honey Bee FP V2

Reply

Old 05-16-2010, 11:06 AM
  #226  
clp.eng
My Feedback: (10)
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ocala, FL
Posts: 1,939
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Honey Bee FP V2

If anybody's looking for a Honey Bee FP V2, go [link=http://www.rcuniverse.com/market/item.cfm?itemid=634380&electric=0]here.[/link]

Chuck
clp.eng is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 12:40 AM
  #227  
Kelownan
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Nelson, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 306
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Honey Bee FP V2

Well, tried out my superblades today,

Spun it up and wow, its so light and floaty, only thing im which is driving me a little batty is - out of the box
they tracked perfectly but the first knock put them out by about 10 mil and i cant figgure how to get them back.

with the stock blades that was easy but Superblades XP is well, less than pliable.
Kelownan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 07:04 AM
  #228  
pgroom_68
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: HornsbyNEW SOUTH WALES, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 3,863
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Honey Bee FP V2

ORIGINAL: Kelownan
Well, tried out my superblades today,
Spun it up and wow, its so light and floaty, only thing im which is driving me a little batty is - out of the box
they tracked perfectly but the first knock put them out by about 10 mil and i cant figgure how to get them back.
with the stock blades that was easy but Superblades XP is well, less than pliable.
Hey again Kel,

Wow - 10mm out of alignment! The most I managed to realign mine was about 4mm. I'm an ex-pat New Zealander - so I was "creative" It involved my wife's iron and a moist tea towel - then I sandwiched them between heavy books overnight You could try something along those lines also[sm=tongue_smile.gif] Just remember not to heat them up to much as you will denature the plastic - and I don't think Gary, the president of Super-skids.com, would like that.......[sm=49_49.gif]

Peter[sm=shades_smile.gif]
P.S. Don't remove too much blade pitch or you will temporarily get less lift (but higher head speed) - until the bends return of course![sm=wink_smile.gif]
pgroom_68 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 05:24 AM
  #229  
Kelownan
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Nelson, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 306
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Honey Bee FP V2

Ok, after I've been to the Store for some new flybar paddles i will try a hot sink of water and your trusty book method
being a kiwi I'm sure i can figure it out ha ha.
Kelownan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2010, 02:53 AM
  #230  
pgroom_68
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: HornsbyNEW SOUTH WALES, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 3,863
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Honey Bee FP V2

ORIGINAL: Kelownan
Ok, after I've been to the Store for some new flybar paddles i will try a hot sink of water and your trusty book method
being a kiwi I'm sure i can figure it out ha ha.
Hey again Kel,

Be sure to keep us posted

Peter[sm=shades_smile.gif]
pgroom_68 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2010, 03:48 PM
  #231  
Disney1
 
Disney1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,499
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Honey Bee FP V2

Afternoon Peter, I was just noticing that the Hone Bee FP 2 apearantly dose not come with a wall wart.
Is that correct?

Thanks Ron
Disney1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2010, 02:55 AM
  #232  
pgroom_68
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: HornsbyNEW SOUTH WALES, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 3,863
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Honey Bee FP V2

ORIGINAL: Disney1
Afternoon Peter, I was just noticing that the Hone Bee FP 2 apearantly dose not come with a wall wart.
Is that correct?
Thanks
Hey again Ron,

If you are refering to the Wall adapter that powers the lipo balance charger - mine DID - all my RTF birds (both Walkera & Esky come with both of these items [sm=confused.gif] - in fact, all of the items needed to fly (RTF means that you shouldn't have to buy anything to get into the air). Staying in the air is a different matter - pilot error is my main problem and I suppose that I am not alone[sm=wink_smile.gif] - damn fences & trees...........


Peter[sm=shades_smile.gif]
pgroom_68 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2010, 05:53 PM
  #233  
Disney1
 
Disney1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,499
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Honey Bee FP V2

Thanks for the answer Peter. One of the locals that I scout shawed that the HBFP A/C adaptor was optional.
Just wanted to be correct.
Thanks
Ron
Disney1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2010, 08:09 PM
  #234  
Kelownan
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Nelson, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 306
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Honey Bee FP V2

Mate the only thing ive had to buy was a International plug adapter but now that i have a turnigy accucell charger i dont have any worries at all.
very good charger if you ever want one.

i just got an email about this from rc fever

[link=http://www.rc-fever.com/walkera-dragonfly-v120d01-4ch-fp-cnc-metal-flybarless-rc-helicopter-rtf-24ghz-w-wk2403-tx-3-axis-gyro-stablizing-sys-p-10825.html]flybarless fixed pitch[/link]

if it works any good it would be so cool.
Kelownan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2010, 04:26 PM
  #235  
plumnitzer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Herndon, VA
Posts: 4
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Honey Bee FP V2

I am still with training gear, so don't laugh too loud.  Seems like after i "fly"  (almost stationary hovers) for about 5 mins or so, the heli does not respond to the right rudder.  Left rudder is responsive, but when i give it full right rudder it is basically pointing forward.  I checked the travel and i get full travel over the tail slider.

The belt does not seem loose.  For some reason i do not seem to be getting enough thrust from the tail blades to overcome the main rotor rotation.

Any suggestions?   What am I missing.
plumnitzer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2010, 04:27 PM
  #236  
plumnitzer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Herndon, VA
Posts: 4
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Honey Bee FP V2

Ignore my post.  I put it in the wrong thread.
plumnitzer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2010, 05:04 PM
  #237  
hockey_man
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lutz, FL
Posts: 69
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Honey Bee FP V2

im going to be buying one of these for my second heli along with....

Heli: Honey Bee v2 $105 If i buy from this site, does the simultor cord come with it or not becuase i see a option to add it, but on other sites it comes with? and plus this site charges the most..so idk...

Batteries: 2-3X Turnigy 1000MaH 25C $6 x 3= $18 SH= $10 Total= $28

Adaptor: JST Plugs $3 SH=$3? Total= $6

Overal Total= $139?
hockey_man is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 10:39 PM
  #238  
ringo11
Junior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: panama city, FL
Posts: 1
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Honey Bee FP V2

Reading thru some of the post I felt compeled to offer my opinion based on experience with the HB V1 & V2. I would suggest leaving the aircraft in a mostly stock form. I got caught up in the upgrade fog with my HB V1 and it's just not worth the expense and hassle for the beginning pilot. Not to mention the heli didnt really fly or perform any better than the stock configuration. I would suggest the following: (1) upgrade main blades to SuperBlades XP
(2) Do the fuse mods to protect your 4 in 1. protect main motor with a 7.5 amp fuse and the tail motor with a 3 to 3.5 amp fuse. (3) I extend the battery tray so the battery can be shifted forward to attain proper CG.
Thats it, no motor exchanges, no tail mods etc. Keep it simple and cheap, thats what makes these little guy's so neat. If you want/need more aircraft then upgrade, dont waste your money trying to make the HoneyBee into something its not. Stay in the garage if its too windy, especially if your just starting out, and keep plenty of spare parts on hand so you can quickly get back to flying after a unplanned landing. Learn to properly set your aircraft up. Some good info can be attained from http://www.myrcguides.com/HBFPV2.html When you can, upgrade to a good charger. I have a Thunder AC 6 which I like very much so far. Charge Lipo's at a 1C rate( mah divided by 1000 ) . ie max charge current with these 800 mah batteries is .8 amps 800 / 1000= .8 Its important to stay within the proper voltage and current limitations for Lipo batteries, you get to far outside and you risk fire.
http://www.rchelisite.com/lipo_batte...fety_guide.php
hope this helps someone, bored must of you I know
r/
ringo11
ringo11 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service