Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Exceed RC Support - Helicopter
Reload this Page >

New Exceed RC - Blades not spinning

Community
Search
Notices
Exceed RC Support - Helicopter Discuss all Helicopter Support for items purchased or will be purchasing at Exceed RC.

New Exceed RC - Blades not spinning

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2008, 04:48 AM
MF35

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Exceed RC - Blades not spinning

Hi Folks,
Im new to this hobby and yesterday i got my new exceed RC brought in (to Ireland) from from America.

Anyways, i followed the instructions to set up the heli last night, switched everything on and when i throole up and down, the blades of the heli will not spin at all. It looks like there is no power getting to the motor.

Everything else looks to be working fine. When i throttle up and down the Pitch servos are moving/working fine.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Like i said, im new to this hoby and have very little experience with RC helicopters. Hopefully, its all about to improve.

thanks,
D...
Old 02-06-2008, 12:38 PM
rparn2
My Feedback: (11)

Default RE: New Exceed RC - Blades not spinning

Did you turn the transmitter on first and make sure the throttle stick was all down if throttle is not all the way down it will not spin the main blades when you move the stick the reciever will not set properly hope this helps happy flying Rick ps also throttle trim next to throttle stick must be at lowest position.
Old 02-06-2008, 03:47 PM
[email protected]

Hi C,

I am a new user with the Raptor also and lots of luck flying the thing. Before you
are even concerned about the prop turning you should get a helicopter simulator.

The first thing I would do with the blades is check the set screw on the large gear
that turns the blades, mine worked loose and would not turn the blades. Believe
me the thing is difficult to fly, just wanders all over the place as you can see if you