Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Eagle50

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Eagle50

I have just purchased an eagle50 and i am having problems setting it up. When ithrottle up to check the trim the heli suddenly has a short burst of power and heads skywards. i am a newbie, so if anyone has some advice keep it simple.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: Eagle50

So you need to start off slowly since this is a 6ch and you're a newbie you're starting the hard way. Fly tail facing towards you all the time. slowly spin up and fly by doing bunny hops. You can find out what's bunny hop by watching the exceed g2 video.

Andy
    Andy - Official Exceed RC Support Forum Host

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Thanks Andy, I have also got a Walkera 4 which Ihave been flying ( allbe it very basic ). My main concern is the motor surge. I have the throttle trim on minimum and all other trims are on about centre. The PLT is at 12 oclock and and the PIT is on 2 o''clock. The limit and delay are also on minumum. Could it be the receiver or the transmitter. The receiver is very hot after these surges. The heli is brand new.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

The dip switch on the back #8 must be flipped to "unlock" the knobs on the top for the following adjustments.

Try turning down the knob on the top left (PLT).
    And turn the knob on the top right up a little (PIT).