Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Exceed RC Support - Helicopter
Reload this Page >

raptor g2 upgrade help please.

Community
Search
Notices
Exceed RC Support - Helicopter Discuss all Helicopter Support for items purchased or will be purchasing at Exceed RC.

raptor g2 upgrade help please.

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2008, 05:30 PM
huey1639

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default raptor g2 upgrade help please.

I purchased a new brushless motor and speed controller for my 1st raptor g2 i purchased. I hooked it all up nice and neat then when i went to fire it up the blades rotated slightly then stopped. Batt. was also a lipo upgrade,fully charged and purchased as a package upgrade deal with the heli. Is there a special set adjustment i need to perform? Im new to all this. Can you help me out Andy?
Old 04-28-2008, 06:50 PM
huey1639

Default RE: raptor g2 upgrade help please.

Reference to above the motor is an exceed rc alpha series 400/63m18 500/kv3500 and the speed controler is an e sky ek1-0350, 9.2v-14.8v/25a
Old 04-30-2008, 11:26 PM
yadac123

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Why didn't you get the recommend upgrade kit from us for the raptor g2? That pakcage is tested.

remove the motor from the heli and spin it up does it spin slightly and stopped?

Andy
Old 05-07-2008, 06:36 PM
huey1639

ORIGINAL: yadac123

Why didn't you get the recommend upgrade kit from us for the raptor g2? That pakcage is tested.

remove the motor from the heli and spin it up does it spin slightly and stopped?

Andy
I did. It starts to spin up the nothing
Old 05-11-2008, 07:42 PM
yadac123

ok remove the motor from the heli and trottle up does your motor spin?

If yes, that means you have binding between your motor gear and the main gear. It's too tight for the motor.

Andy
Old 05-20-2008, 06:07 PM
bmcq52