Exceed RC Support - Helicopter Discuss all Helicopter Support for items purchased or will be purchasing at Exceed RC.

falcon 40 speed controler issues

Reply
Old 04-29-2008, 09:08 PM
  #1
nibbler125
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: howell , MI
Posts: 40
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default falcon 40 speed controler issues

puttin it short and sweet I have a new falcon 40 and I think the speed controler is messin up. sometimes when I have it on(controler and evrything) the rotor just starts reving up. or the throttle will stick at a certant point. all this started after maby 4 days of owning it without crashing it. so I contacted the site I got it from and they told me to press a red button on the heli.... well I searched high and low for this mystical red button and did not find it I took apart the speed controler and still didnt find it. so I took it to a local hobbyshop and the guy said he has heard of this many times. so any help would be nice thanks for youre time.
nibbler125 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2008, 01:41 PM
  #2
dknovick
 
dknovick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 2,043
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: falcon 40 speed controler issues


Quote:
ORIGINAL: nibbler125

puttin it short and sweet I have a new falcon 40 and I think the speed controler is messin up. sometimes when I have it on(controler and evrything) the rotor just starts reving up. or the throttle will stick at a certant point. all this started after maby 4 days of owning it without crashing it. so I contacted the site I got it from and they told me to press a red button on the heli.... well I searched high and low for this mystical red button and did not find it I took apart the speed controler and still didnt find it. so I took it to a local hobbyshop and the guy said he has heard of this many times. so any help would be nice thanks for youre time.

Two things:
The "Official" Falcon 40 thread: [link=http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_4826535/tm.htm]Falcon 40[/link]

As you have found out, there is no red button. There isn't a button of an color that does anything (on the transmitter or receiver).
Does anything else "glitch"? The tail motor, the servos?
dknovick is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:04 PM.