Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Exceed RC Support - Helicopter
Reload this Page >

Newbie needing help w/ Raptor G2

Community
Search
Notices
Exceed RC Support - Helicopter Discuss all Helicopter Support for items purchased or will be purchasing at Exceed RC.

Newbie needing help w/ Raptor G2

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2008, 09:36 PM
raptor g2

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie needing help w/ Raptor G2

I am new to rc'ing and have a Raptor G2. I crashed it the first 5 minutes I had it out when I first got it. I was able to get it fixed but it did not come with a schematic or diagram on how it goes together and fix it. Where can I find a schematic or something that will help me put the thing together for the next time?

I guess the best thing to do is not crash it.
Old 01-31-2008, 07:50 PM
yadac123

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Newbie needing help w/ Raptor G2

I must admit that you are taking on the hard way because raptor g2 is for those have 4 ch heli experience. The walkera 36 is the same as raptor g2 and here's the diagram. Hope this helps.

Thanks
Andy

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Sq47652.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	85.1 KB
ID:	866507  
Old 02-15-2008, 01:34 PM
Mindmelted

I just bought one of the exceed raptor g2.Should i just get rid of it,or do the upgrades everybody says you must do to get it to fly.I had a honey bee cp2 that ran to death.Or should i get the eflight blade 400.
Thanks for your time.
Old 02-15-2008, 06:39 PM
yadac123

First of all, the raptor g2 does fly with stock motor. If you want 3d you must upgrade to brless package. Xheli.com has a upgrade package for it and it has been tested by me.

The raptor g2 is not meant for beginner. If you are then it will be hard for you to fly this correctly for the first time. If you need futher help then let me know.

Andy
Old 02-16-2008, 02:42 PM
Mindmelted