Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 8 of 8

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    4
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    G2 Transmitter

    I'm having issues with my WK0701 transmitter. After I turn on the power the "wer" half of "power" just flashes. I have replaced the batteries and tested the voltage to the transmitter from the battery pack. I have also made sure the "flight mode" switch is set to "normal". Has anyone else had this problem and can you tell me what the problem is? Thanks!!

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    , CA
    Posts
    1,484
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: G2 Transmitter

    the color should be purple. Once you turn on the TX it will flash couple time and stay solid purple.

    Let me know

    Andy
    Andy - Official Exceed RC Support Forum Host

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    4
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: G2 Transmitter

    When I first received the transmitter it worked fine and worked just like you said it should. Now it goes through the start up and then the right half of "power" keeps flashing.

    Thanks, Lynn

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    , CA
    Posts
    1,484
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: G2 Transmitter

    make sure your setting are as follow: 2, 4, 6, 7 are ON and rest are off.

    Let me know

    Andy

    Andy - Official Exceed RC Support Forum Host

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    4
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: G2 Transmitter

    I double checked the settings and all were ok. Still getting the same thing.
    I have a feeling the transmitter took a "dump" on me.

    Thanks, Lynn

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    , CA
    Posts
    1,484
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: G2 Transmitter

    alright I can exchange you another TX. This doesn't happen often. what's your order number and I'll issue RMA.

    Andy
    Andy - Official Exceed RC Support Forum Host

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    4
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: G2 Transmitter

    I ordered this from Nitroplanes and I am not sure if I still have the order info.

    Thanks for your help.

    Lynn

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    , CA
    Posts
    1,484
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: G2 Transmitter

    It doesn't matter I can still help. Let me know the order number. If you don't know you can PM me your full name and address.

    Andy
    Andy - Official Exceed RC Support Forum Host


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:22 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.