Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Exceed RC Support - Helicopter
Reload this Page >

Raptor G2 Pulls to Left After Takeoff Help

Community
Search
Notices
Exceed RC Support - Helicopter Discuss all Helicopter Support for items purchased or will be purchasing at Exceed RC.

Raptor G2 Pulls to Left After Takeoff Help

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2008, 02:51 PM
BRDVPRA

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Raptor G2 Pulls to Left After Takeoff Help

I am new to the hobby, but I think I have setup the heli (brushless/2100LiPo) in accordance with what I have read on the net. The swashplate seems to be level eyeball wise anyway. The blades were slightly out of track (1/8th to 1/4" , but I hope I corrected that tonight (ran out of battery). Anyway, I'm just barely getting the machine off the ground during any of my flights...trying to take it very very slow. When it does come up it seems to tilt slightly/pull to the left. The body goes pretty much straight left. I am also having some trouble with the tail continuing to go left making the nose point to the rgiht. I can correct this with the rudder of course, but it seems ike it should be more stable (do you have to fight them on the rudder all the time?). I am guessing I need to adust the gyro a bit, but welcome advice. I increased the sensitivity, but it began wagging so I backed it off. I can't seem to trim either motion out of it.

Also I noticed that twice now when the battery weakens the heli just shut off in flight, then I have to move the throttle trim to zero and back up before it will take off again (any ideas)? Not a big deal now, but couldn't be good at 50 feet or so.....

I know this style of heli has some limitations in quality, but any advice is much appreciated.
Old 09-22-2008, 04:29 PM
yadac123

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Raptor G2 Pulls to Left After Takeoff Help