Exceed RC Support - Helicopter Discuss all Helicopter Support for items purchased or will be purchasing at Exceed RC.

gyro wire connections?

Reply
Old 09-27-2008, 06:34 PM
  #1
wayshwing
Thread Starter
 
wayshwing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Posts: 69
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default gyro wire connections?

Hi all,

I disconnected my gyro to do some work on the frame.

The gyro has one (3) wire plug, and one (1) wire plug.

I remember that the 3-wire plug goes to RUDD, but where does the single wire plug go?

Also, what is the single wire plug for?

What does it control?

Is it for heading lock? If so, how do I enable it?

Thanks!
wayshwing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 09:03 PM
  #2
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 1,484
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: gyro wire connections?

if you connect the single wire plug into the aux 2 channel of your receiver then you can adjust the gain on the radio. if you switch the gain to more than 50% it's in HH mode. below 50% is rate mode.

Andy

Quote:
ORIGINAL: wayshwing

Hi all,

I disconnected my gyro to do some work on the frame.

The gyro has one (3) wire plug, and one (1) wire plug.

I remember that the 3-wire plug goes to RUDD, but where does the single wire plug go?

Also, what is the single wire plug for?

What does it control?

Is it for heading lock? If so, how do I enable it?

Thanks!
yadac123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:10 AM.