Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 15 of 15

  1. #1

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Boca Raton, FL
    Posts
    1,106
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    help with set up on G2

    Just bought a used Raptor to learn on. What should gyro settings be? The tx throttle is reversed, throttle up-stick down, throttle down-stick up? What are the tx base settings? I got the model with the brushless, and lipo, but it does not want to lift off at full throttle. Do I need to adjust something to get it off the ground? When I hold it in my hand and throttle to half I can feel the blades pushing air downward, as soon as I start to throttle more than half it seems to lose lift. this bird is tail heavy no matter how far forward I move the battery, is there a fix for this problem? Any help on any of these problems would be appreciated.
    Wisdom is only as good as the person you give it to.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    , CA
    Posts
    1,484
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: help with set up on G2

    Make sure the dip switches on the back of the TX is 2,4,6,7 are ON, rest are OFF.

    Make sure you pitch setting is 0 for low stick, 5 to 6 degree for center stick, and 9 to 10 high stick.

    use a tranining kit.

    gyro's left switch should be normal and right switch should be REV.

    Andy
    Andy - Official Exceed RC Support Forum Host

  3. #3

    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Boca Raton, FL
    Posts
    1,106
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: help with set up on G2

    Thank you very much for the help.
    Wisdom is only as good as the person you give it to.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    daly city, CA
    Posts
    2
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: help with set up on G2

    im new in rc heli and qwn a reaptor g2 (stock version ). is there any video tutorial on set, not familiar w/ heli lingo

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    , CA
    Posts
    1,484
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: help with set up on G2

    Andy - Official Exceed RC Support Forum Host

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Rawlins, WY
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: help with set up on G2

    I have a rapter g2 stock and i cant get the gyro to activate. the led light blinks for 5 sec then turns solid, but i never hear the beep or sound it says it should make., and the blades dont move at all. would apreciate some help. thank u

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    , CA
    Posts
    1,484
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: help with set up on G2

    The gyro doesn't make any sounds. If your gyro initalized to solid red that means the gyro is working and its in HH mode. Did you connect the servo to the gyro correctly? Can you make sure that servo is good and still working?

    Andy
    Andy - Official Exceed RC Support Forum Host

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Rawlins, WY
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: help with set up on G2

    thank u for the help,but i think i need some more help. After the gyro initializes and turns solid red, everything works on the controles,except when i try to throttle up or try to turn the rudder left or right then the light starts blinking, the only control that doesnt work is the throttle. I have the brushed system, was wondering if i might have burnt up motor or speed control? I have bought the brushless motor and speed control but havnt put them in yet. could that cause the problem. I also messed with the switches on the transmitter,#12 when it turned blue-could i have screwed that up,and what can i do to fix it?
    Im not a beginer I have 9 difrent helicopters and starting to fly kinda decent, was thinking of buying blade 400 but not sure how hard an ARF helicopter is to put the receiver and trans in?
    thank u very much Andy for your help

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    , CA
    Posts
    1,484
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: help with set up on G2

    It is normal for the light on the gyro to flash when you move the rudder left and right. Did you know the red speed controller has a safety button. To engage the motor, you must press and hold the red button.

    put #12 ON, put left dial to 3 o'clock, right dial all the way to the left and stay there. Put dip #12 OFF. This is the optimal setting for the gyro.

    Andy
    Andy - Official Exceed RC Support Forum Host

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Rawlins, WY
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: help with set up on G2

    i know that their is a safety button on the speed controler, I press it and red light comes on and stays, but still no motor responce, and the speed controler gets really hot. Can messing with the dip switches cause the motor not to respond? Im goin to put new moter and speed control in see if that works. I just figured with it being new i shouldnt be having this problem. I am very interested in helicopters and only going to buy more of them, so half the fun is trying to understand the problems that can acure and knowing how to fix them. thank u for your help again,very much apreciated.

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Rawlins, WY
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: help with set up on G2

    well i changed out the motor and speed control with the brushless upgrade. I get the initial plug in sounds then it goes to a constant steady beeping, still no motor responce. I figured being brand new it should work with out having to change every thing. This is the worst helicopter ive bought, just want it to work. Please help if possible.

  12. #12

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Centralia, WA
    Posts
    64
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: help with set up on G2

    Hi b2woconnell,

    The G2 was my first CCPM as well but I started on a co-ax. This is NOT a good heli to "learn" on. Anyway, that being said I just want to reiterate the points Andy made. You have to do these things in specific order

    Turn on the TX w/ throttle all the way down (wait for TX to turn purple)
    plug the charged battery to the heli and wait for gyro light to stay solid
    press the red switch for a second or two until the red light comes on
    slowly adjust the throttle up

    If you don't do everything in this order the main rotors will not turn (even though the other servo's will still move the swash plate and tail). Also, if the throttle is on (up) beyond 50% when you initialize the gyro, the ESC will not set and the rotor won't turn

    Hope that helps some...



  13. #13

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Rawlins, WY
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: help with set up on G2

    thank u 67shelby,
    This is the number nine of the helicopters for me, I have blade cx,cx2, 4 of the blade pro2, blade 400, and this rapter g2. I know the steps on turning on the trans and pluging in the helicopter. None of this works. The guyro initializes and goes solid, but no matter how long i wait the motor still has nothing. I tested the stock motor to see if it works-and it does,just not in the helicopter. Is ther any way that i could have done something to the programing on the throttle stick?
    thank u-

  14. #14

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Covington, GA
    Posts
    3
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: help with set up on G2

    make sure the tx is in the normal flight mode not 3d

  15. #15

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Rawlins, WY
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: help with set up on G2

    Well i dont know whats wrong with this rapter,I know the start up process,and 3D mode. I cant get the blades to move at all. Finished my Blade400 pnp, flew first time last night. I will say that is a sweet helicopter.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:32 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.