Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Exceed RC Support - Helicopter
Reload this Page >

Need help with tail rotor

Community
Search
Notices
Exceed RC Support - Helicopter Discuss all Helicopter Support for items purchased or will be purchasing at Exceed RC.

Need help with tail rotor

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2008, 03:32 PM
owinfrey

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help with tail rotor

I'm new to the raptor g2 but have flown fixed pitch for training in the past. I got my g2 last week and have been reading several post about the tail rotor/rudder servo, etc..
I was able to over come several issues by adjusting the dip switches on the back of the tx to Andy's suggestion and adjusting the gyro sensitivity using dip switch 12.
Now here's my current issue, the tail rotor servo glitches/moves (not sure how to explain) with no input from the tx. You can hear it continuously working. Even when trying to hover, the tail makes short left/right glitchy movements.

Any suggestions?

Thanks
Old 12-09-2008, 02:12 AM
yadac123

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Need help with tail rotor

is the tail servo hot to and warm to the touch? your servo might be stripped internally. Put another servo to the gyro and check and see if you can get the same problem.

Andy
Old 12-09-2008, 10:22 AM
owinfrey

Thanks for replying Andy. No heat on the servo. I experience the glitchy noise and tail movement all the time except when the TX is off. This is a new heli, is this issue common? I'll need to get a replacement servo.

Thanks for the advice.
Old 12-11-2008, 08:51 PM
owinfrey