Exceed RC Support - Helicopter Discuss all Helicopter Support for items purchased or will be purchasing at Exceed RC.

RC G2 upgrade

Reply
Old 03-14-2009, 09:24 AM
  #1
mstump
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Lubbock, TX
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RC G2 upgrade

Ok guys, anybody tried this? I want to replace my receiver on my Exceed RC g-2 with a spektrum 6 channel 2.8 Ghz part. I have a Spektrum DX6i, fully programmable TX. Anybody tried this?
mstump is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2009, 06:03 PM
  #2
cjennjr
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: BARTLETT, TN
Posts: 181
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RC G2 upgrade

You need to purchase the Spektrum AR6100 receiver. I have it on mine - no more glitches!!!!!
cjennjr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2009, 12:48 AM
  #3
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 1,484
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RC G2 upgrade

Yes it can be done as long as you know 1 servo mCCPM programming. Enjoy and let us know if you have any questions.

Andy
yadac123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2009, 10:07 AM
  #4
mstump
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Lubbock, TX
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RC G2 upgrade

I have an AR6100 sitting here, I guess my question is on the swash plate type in the TX should I choose 90 or 120 degree? And what is your connection layout,ie. there is a plug in Aux2 of the stock receiver, Not sure where that should end up in the AR6100. And are there any step by step instructions for setting up the TX? Sorry guys, I'm a serious noob, Less than a year flying helis.
mstump is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2009, 10:19 AM
  #5
mstump
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Lubbock, TX
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RC G2 upgrade

Nevermind on that last question, I just answered it myself. But how about servo mixing and reverse settings?
mstump is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 05:16 PM
  #6
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 1,484
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RC G2 upgrade

Sorry for the late reply. You should use single servo ccpm. Not 90 and not 120.

The servo that tips the swash forward is your elevator and the other one is alieron. Throttle is ESC, gyro is rudder channel. program the gyro's gain menu to gear channel. Aux 1 is your pitch.

Andy
yadac123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:56 AM.