Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Lubbock, TX
    Posts
    3
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RC G2 upgrade

    Ok guys, anybody tried this? I want to replace my receiver on my Exceed RC g-2 with a spektrum 6 channel 2.8 Ghz part. I have a Spektrum DX6i, fully programmable TX. Anybody tried this?

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    BARTLETT, TN
    Posts
    181
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: RC G2 upgrade

    You need to purchase the Spektrum AR6100 receiver. I have it on mine - no more glitches!!!!!

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    , CA
    Posts
    1,484
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: RC G2 upgrade

    Yes it can be done as long as you know 1 servo mCCPM programming. Enjoy and let us know if you have any questions.

    Andy
    Andy - Official Exceed RC Support Forum Host

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Lubbock, TX
    Posts
    3
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: RC G2 upgrade

    I have an AR6100 sitting here, I guess my question is on the swash plate type in the TX should I choose 90 or 120 degree? And what is your connection layout,ie. there is a plug in Aux2 of the stock receiver, Not sure where that should end up in the AR6100. And are there any step by step instructions for setting up the TX? Sorry guys, I'm a serious noob, Less than a year flying helis.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Lubbock, TX
    Posts
    3
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: RC G2 upgrade

    Nevermind on that last question, I just answered it myself. But how about servo mixing and reverse settings?

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    , CA
    Posts
    1,484
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: RC G2 upgrade

    Sorry for the late reply. You should use single servo ccpm. Not 90 and not 120.

    The servo that tips the swash forward is your elevator and the other one is alieron. Throttle is ESC, gyro is rudder channel. program the gyro's gain menu to gear channel. Aux 1 is your pitch.

    Andy
    Andy - Official Exceed RC Support Forum Host


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:53 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.