Exceed RC Support - Helicopter Discuss all Helicopter Support for items purchased or will be purchasing at Exceed RC.

alpha 400 timing

Reply
Old 10-10-2009, 12:44 PM
  #1
jdmox
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: honey grove, TX
Posts: 2
Default alpha 400 timing

should the alpha 400's timing be set to, high, med, or low. on the esc program card. and how many poles dose it have?
jdmox is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2009, 07:45 PM
  #2
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 1,484
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: alpha 400 timing

it should always be set to high since the motor is for heli 3500KV.

Andy
yadac123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 02:57 PM
  #3
honda411
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surprise, AZ
Posts: 44
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: alpha 400 timing

ya how many poles does it have. Blue Ray 450Se
honda411 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2009, 07:13 PM
  #4
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 1,484
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: alpha 400 timing

A pole is where the coil wraps around the stator so there are 6.

Andy
yadac123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2009, 07:26 PM
  #5
jdmox
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: honey grove, TX
Posts: 2
Default RE: alpha 400 timing

 thank you andy you"ve been a great help.
jdmox is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2009, 08:15 PM
  #6
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 1,484
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: alpha 400 timing



Andy
yadac123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:33 AM.