Exceed RC Support - Helicopter Discuss all Helicopter Support for items purchased or will be purchasing at Exceed RC.

Exceed G2 "SE" 2.4GHz won't initialize

Reply
Old 12-18-2009, 07:52 PM
  #1
thundervee
Thread Starter
 
thundervee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Goodrich, TX
Posts: 115
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Exceed G2 "SE" 2.4GHz won't initialize

I just got one of these, the prob. I'm having is when I turn on the transmitter and then plug the battery in on the Heli, the heli never initializes, any input on this would be greatly appreciated. Thank's
thundervee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2009, 05:44 PM
  #2
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 1,484
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Exceed G2

The radio system you have is made by walkera so a special attention is needed here. To start, you must connect the battery to the heli first. Put the left joystick down and then to the right of it, put the speed trim down. Then turn ON the radio, move the right joystick in a circular direction to trigger the bind.

Andy
yadac123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 10:37 PM
  #3
thundervee
Thread Starter
 
thundervee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Goodrich, TX
Posts: 115
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Exceed G2

OK Thanks Andy I'll give that a try, I just got back into town so I will check it out tomorrow, thanks for the help...
thundervee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 02:08 PM
  #4
thundervee
Thread Starter
 
thundervee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Goodrich, TX
Posts: 115
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Exceed G2

Andy, thanks for the help that was the prob. it works fine now, I even ran the first battery through it without breaking it,lol
thundervee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 08:40 PM
  #5
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 1,484
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Exceed G2



Andy
yadac123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 06:18 PM
  #6
malitape
 
malitape's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 149
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Exceed G2


Quote:
ORIGINAL: thundervee

Andy, thanks for the help that was the prob. it works fine now, I even ran the first battery through it without breaking it,lol
How do you like this heli so far? are you new to helis? I am and looking for continuation heli frm blade c2

pete
malitape is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2010, 09:13 PM
  #7
thundervee
Thread Starter
 
thundervee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Goodrich, TX
Posts: 115
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Exceed G2

I like it alot, in fact I'm thinking about buying a second one, Yes this is the first heli I have ever had, my suggestion is spend plenty of time on the simulator before you try to leave the ground with it and you'll be fine. Do not get in a hurry to try to fly it, get used to it first.
thundervee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2010, 10:59 PM
  #8
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 1,484
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Exceed G2

patience is the key with it comes to 6 ch heli.

Andy
yadac123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:26 AM.