Notices
Exceed RC Support - Helicopter Discuss all Helicopter Support for items purchased or will be purchasing at Exceed RC.

Exceed Blue Ray 450PE

Old 04-29-2010, 11:22 AM
Mustang Fever
My Feedback: (2)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Exceed Blue Ray 450PE

This is mostly a thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyouthankyouthankyouth ankyouthankyou to Exceed for making the Rx ready version of this machine available. There will also be some useful info for those who might be considering one. I'm a real noob, so take what you find here with that in mind.

Some general observations:

I've had mine since about last September, after giving up on a Blade CPP2 and a Helimax Axe 400. The Blade was never anything but squirrely, and the Axe had a bad gyro right out of the box. I must point out, tho, that I did learn to hover on the CPP2, and crashed that turkey about a zillion times in the process.

The 450PE is a very high quality machine. All you have to do is look at it to realize that. This is in comparison to some other 400/450 size machines I've seen and heard about that got loose after not too many flights, and the owners are looking for something better as they don't want to put money into a sub standard heli. This includes one guy with an older TRex 400 or 450 electric. I have at least 300 flights on my 450PE, and the control linkages are all as tight as the day it came out of the box. I'm running the factory 1800 pack, an Electrifly 2000 pack, and I have a couple of Zippy Flightmax 2200 (25C). The heli balances dead center on the flybar with the 2000 and the 2200s, but it was necessary to add 1/2 oz of lead to the very front (nose) end of the factory battery to get it the same.