Exceed RC Support - Helicopter Discuss all Helicopter Support for items purchased or will be purchasing at Exceed RC.

Speed Controllers

Reply
Old 06-10-2010, 08:47 AM
  #1
Zod642
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: La Crescenta, CA
Posts: 1
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Speed Controllers

Good Day all,
I have several G2;s with brushed motors. Need 2 speed controllers, Can I use a 30a brushless? May be a simplie answer but I dont want to damage the helis that Im probably gonna crash.

Thanks!!!

Zod
Zod642 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2010, 10:39 AM
  #2
dknovick
 
dknovick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 2,043
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Speed Controllers


Quote:
ORIGINAL: Zod642

Good Day all,
I have several G2;s with brushed motors. Need 2 speed controllers, Can I use a 30a brushless? May be a simplie answer but I dont want to damage the helis that Im probably gonna crash.

Thanks!!!

Zod
Brushed and brushless motors require different controllers. So you can't use a brushless controller with a brushed motor.

-Dave
dknovick is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2010, 04:49 PM
  #3
yadac123
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: , CA
Posts: 1,484
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Speed Controllers

sorry you can not do that.

if you need a brushed ESC for the G2 as replacement please see here: http://www.xheli.com/50brspco.html

Andy
yadac123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:43 AM.