Community
Search
Notices
Exceed RC Support - Nitro Cars Discuss all Nitro Car Support for items purchased or will be purchasing at Exceed RC.

New User To Nitro RC

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2007, 10:46 PM
Macanan

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New User To Nitro RC

Hello everyone, I'm new to Nitro Rc's as I posted in the fuel forum, I just ordered this Buggy, http://www.nitrorcx.com/xtfigr24wdni.html is there anything I would need in extra parts for this ? is there any tips or tricks I need to know on breaking a new motor in ? and a question I asked in the fuel part of this forum, how many tanks of fuel will 2 quarts do in this buggy ? because I ordered me 2 quarts when I ordered the buggy.
Old 11-05-2007, 07:11 AM
slbkbullet

Default RE: New User To Nitro RC

congrats. yes there are many parts you are going to need in no paticular order. shock towers, shocks, rims and tires , clutches, glow plugs, batteries, all dogbones they break pop out and bend, 1spd tranny with 1 spd clutch bell housing if you have the 2 spd, you really don't need the 2 spd and it will most likely break by the time you get your buggy tuned and assortment of screws nuts and the like, and any other part that breaks. Unfortunately these cars are fun, but break all the time. also everytime you order a part get extra of that part and another random part that you think you might need in the future. HAVE FUN
Old 11-06-2007, 12:11 AM
AllAboutFunHobbies

ORIGINAL: Macanan

Hello everyone, I'm new to Nitro Rc's as I posted in the fuel forum, I just ordered this Buggy, http://www.nitrorcx.com/xtfigr24wdni.html is there anything I would need in extra parts for this ? is there any tips or tricks I need to know on breaking a new motor in ? and a question I asked in the fuel part of this forum, how many tanks of fuel will 2 quarts do in this buggy ? because I ordered me 2 quarts when I ordered the buggy.