Notices
Exceed RC Support - Nitro Cars Discuss all Nitro Car Support for items purchased or will be purchasing at Exceed RC.

Exceed RC parts compatibility

Old 12-05-2008, 07:36 PM
gilbertcan2

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Exceed RC parts compatibility

I just ordered an Exceed-RC 1 Speed NItro Gas .16 Engine buggy. I went to two local RC hobby shops and they were trying to convince me to buy from them instead but the prices are much more inexpensive online and I already ordered it. THen both shops said that they didn't know too much about Exceed and that the parts are probably not compatible with any of the parts they sell. I'm really new to this and my question is which brand are the parts compatible with?

Gilbert
Old 12-06-2008, 04:36 PM
dominicevans

Default RE: Exceed RC parts compatibility

only hsp cars. I am having some problems with mine right about now. I see why the other brands are more expensive! this thing breaks like nothing compared to the mayhem i drive ! but since this is an exceed forum people are gonna be telling you don't listen to me I am just bashing on exceed but guess what? I have one so my opinion counts.You 2 will learn why the other brands cost more, its not because they want to make more profit but its because the parts are better and are put together better.

now your car is compatible with brands such as (himoto syclone, redcat tornado and a few others) but your gonna end up buy all your parts online
your hobby shop might not want to help you because you didn't buy from them or they might be kool about it.IDK

I know it might sound like I am making it sound really bad but its just that I am telling the truth without icing on top like the others here will

( and now the hate replys begin)
Old 12-06-2008, 06:37 PM
yadac123

Received 1 Like on 1 Post