Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Extreme Speed Prop Planes
Reload this Page >

Blast for the Past! Sportsman Aviation F20!!!

Notices
Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

Blast for the Past! Sportsman Aviation F20!!!

Old 01-12-2017, 10:20 PM
setxws6

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool Blast for the Past! Sportsman Aviation F20!!!

So late in 2005 I bought my first Sportman Aviation F20. It single handily rekindled my love for RC flying. I started flying back in 1995 but went through a 4 year break while in college chasing girls, driving sports cars, and living it up. I graduated college, leaving with a diploma and and pretty young girl that's still my wife to this day! A little while after college I found myself dusting off the old TT .46 Great Planes Stick I had since before college. After flying it a couple times it bored me beyond belief. So I said lets see whats out there at the time and ran across the SA F20. Man did it change my outlook on RC, as before it I hadn't had a plane that could go near as fast and pull amazing verticals. Since the SA F20 and to this day I never got out of RC like I did in college. Here's my original post on RCU
http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/extr...cs-inside.html

And here's my first SA F20 from back in 2005!

Unfortunately all planes have a due date eventually and mine lasted about a year, but not after many many flights. After loosing my first F20 to a failed elevator and not pulling out of a dive, I went to purchase another one and found they had been discontinued! So I searched the web, made some phone calls and found a hobby shop in Cali that had 2 left at a deep discount so I purchased one (should have bought both lol), Here's that thread from back then.
http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/extr...-sa-f-20s.html