Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

Diamond Dust engine mounting

Reply

Old 08-09-2004, 09:50 AM
  #1  
Kelly W
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Delta, BC, CANADA
Posts: 996
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Diamond Dust engine mounting

Hey guys, simple question...

I'm installing the engine in my new dust. The plans say nothing about right thrust, should it need any?

Its getting a 46 FX with a Mac's tuned pipe kit. (until I can scrape up the extra cash for a Jett FIRE 50!)

Thanks,
Kelly
Kelly W is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2004, 07:53 PM
  #2  
Rudeboy
 
Rudeboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Kortessem, BELGIUM
Posts: 3,508
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Diamond Dust engine mounting

Put it on straight.
Rudeboy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2004, 09:12 PM
  #3  
Mike Connor
Senior Member
My Feedback: (5)
 
Mike Connor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,025
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Diamond Dust engine mounting

Ditto
Mike Connor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2004, 09:45 PM
  #4  
Kelly W
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Delta, BC, CANADA
Posts: 996
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Diamond Dust engine mounting

Simple question --> simple answer.

Hope to launch the little bugger later this week![8D]

Thanks guys,
Kelly
Kelly W is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service