Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

Challenged Speed Freak

Old 08-28-2004, 11:00 PM
dean320
My Feedback: (5)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Challenged Speed Freak

I am having the worst luck with speed planes. The first one was a GP Viper. First flight, engine died, ran out of speed and crashed. Repairs would have been more that I wanted to put into the plane. Next was a Whiplash. First flight, great launch, got some altitude, turned left to come across the field, seemed to fall out of the sky in a knife edge position, totalled. Today, Magnum, same exact story as the Whiplash but with a right turn. What am I doing wrong? I am not sure my skills are totally to blame as I have been flying for about 4 years and do pretty well with 3D. I also have a Q500 with a GMS 47 and although the speed is nothing impressive, what there is, I do not have a problem with. It seems to be delta type planes do not agree with me (even thought the Magnum is not really a delta, it seemed to handle somewhat similar to the Whiplash). What should I do? I have pretty much given up on deltas and since I do not seem to have problems with regular planes, would like to find something I can get some impressive speed out of. Any thoughts on planes? Any thoughts on what I did wrong to total both the Whiplash and the Magnum? Someone.....PLEASE HELP!!!!
Old 08-29-2004, 03:08 AM
combatpigg
My Feedback: (3)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Challenged Speed Freak