Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Extreme Speed Prop Planes
Reload this Page >

I WANT SPEED, NEED HELP TO CHOOSE KIT

Notices
Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

I WANT SPEED, NEED HELP TO CHOOSE KIT

Old 12-05-2004, 02:07 AM
islandflyer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I WANT SPEED, NEED HELP TO CHOOSE KIT

I like the looks of the Patriot, and the F20, and....Don't know what to pick.
I am not a beginner to speed, I had several Q-500 about 20 years ago. I since flew aerobatics (giant and 3D) only, so I have no recent info on your speed planes.
I WANT SPEED, WITH RETRACTS, GOOD LOOKS, AND I WANT A KIT. The patriot XL looks good, but is it fast? I read a few posts about the Cermark F-20, but I can't find it on their web site (I don't want an ARF, so Kangke is out).
I appreciate your inputs.
Old 12-05-2004, 07:04 AM
Flyboy Dave
My Feedback: (21)

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: I WANT SPEED, NEED HELP TO CHOOSE KIT

Go with the Patriot....get one or two while they are in stock. They were
discontinued for a few years, and were brought back by popular demand.
Don't take for granted they will always be there.

The Jury is still out on the Patriot XL. I doubt that high speeds could
be achieved with the big plane. However, with enough ponies up front
the plane would still be a blast, and the plane looks real good....just
standing still.

Heck....build 'em both....[sm=spinnyeyes.gif]

FBD.
Old 12-05-2004, 09:01 AM
Cyclic Hardover
My Feedback: (3)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

There are two Ultra Sport .40 kits right now on Ebay. 5939911451 or 5940038990. You slap a Jett. 50 on one of these puppies and it will move.
Old 12-05-2004, 05:28 PM
islandflyer

Flyboy,

I appreciate your response. I see your name all over these speed threads that I have been reading the last couple of days.