Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

Nelson .65

Reply

Old 10-29-2002, 02:32 AM
  #1  
RossiRay
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Spring Valley, CA
Posts: 146
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Nelson .65

I just learned that Henry is producing a .65.
It is light, weighs slightly more than 15 ozs. w/o muffler.
AAC, 17mm crank. FISE. Fitted like a Nelson.
Same mount pattern as the OS.
Timed to scream, about 170'. Similar internals to his Super D speed engine.
He has an adapter available to fit the ST 4500 carb or eqv. for throttle.
This is something to consider for a DD or Wplsh to hit the 200 mark.

Does the spinning prop modulate the return signal of a radar gun to affect accuracy?
How are sailplanes measured for speed?
RossiRay is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2002, 04:08 AM
  #2  
ChuckAuger
Senior Member
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Pampa, TX
Posts: 5,133
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Nelson 65..

There was one on Ebay just this weekend..I started to buy it,, it was CL speed/free flight, but I could slap a carb on there..

Did you get rid of that .61/.65?? never heard back from you..
ChuckAuger is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2002, 02:15 PM
  #3  
jlong34016
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: columbus, OR,
Posts: 365
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default free flight

This is not a racing engine. Not a good application for whiplash or diamond dust.
jlong34016 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2002, 02:23 PM
  #4  
ChuckAuger
Senior Member
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Pampa, TX
Posts: 5,133
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Well...

CL D Speed has used .65 sized DF engines for years..why do you think a CL D Speed emgine wouldn't work in an RC application??
ChuckAuger is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2002, 02:28 PM
  #5  
jlong34016
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: columbus, OR,
Posts: 365
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Because

I called them at performance specialist and asked them.
jlong34016 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2002, 02:40 PM
  #6  
ChuckAuger
Senior Member
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Pampa, TX
Posts: 5,133
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Well that would do it!

Thanks for the info...
ChuckAuger is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service