Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

MAGNUM 50 with gear

Reply

Old 01-28-2006, 05:22 PM
  #1  
albertocvr
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: madrid, SPAIN
Posts: 13
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default MAGNUM 50 with gear

Here is my Magnum with gear and rudder , I was tired to change broken props because not everybody knows how to launch a Magnum with 8*8 ,and sometimes hit the ground to early.............
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Xv63971.jpg
Views:	3
Size:	93.7 KB
ID:	397145  
albertocvr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2006, 05:36 PM
  #2  
Flyboy Dave
My Feedback: (21)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Pinon Hills, CA
Posts: 13,775
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: MAGNUM 50 with gear

Looks good !! Most airplanes do in fact have wheels.

Dave.
Flyboy Dave is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2006, 12:10 AM
  #3  
tjbreen
Junior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: , MA
Posts: 2
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: MAGNUM 50 with gear

Can you comment on how you added the rudder? Did you keep it in scale with the elevators or did you go bigger?

On the landing gear, did your wing have the built in gear blocks or do you just like the centrally mounted gear?

Tom Breen
tjbreen is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2006, 09:16 AM
  #4  
GregG
Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
GregG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Antioch, CA
Posts: 55
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: MAGNUM 50 with gear

Neat looking plane. What engine do you have in it?

Have you taken any RPM readings with the 8 X 8? Ever think about trying a 7 X 10 or 8 X 10?
GregG is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2006, 10:02 AM
  #5  
HaveBlue
Senior Member
 
HaveBlue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sydney, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 852
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: MAGNUM 50 with gear

I'm with FBD on this one I think it looks good too!...I'd be curious to how much runway is needed..

IMHO I think the 7 X 10 would be too small if thats the eurotech 50V1..but I'd beat she'd pull some rev's[X(]
HaveBlue is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2006, 02:19 PM
  #6  
Rebellion
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Downin, GA
Posts: 1,006
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: MAGNUM 50 with gear

I agree, looks pretty good. What gear, pants, etc did you use?
Rebellion is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 08:53 PM
  #7  
Isaac F
Senior Member
 
Isaac F's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Panama Republic. of Panama , PANAMA
Posts: 387
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: MAGNUM 50 with gear

ORIGINAL: tjbreen
Can you comment on how you added the rudder? Did you keep it in scale with the elevators or did you go bigger?
On the landing gear, did your wing have the built in gear blocks or do you just like the centrally mounted gear?
Tom Breen
Any update in this??? I also want to add a rudder to my Magnum R[sm=idea.gif] and will love to put some landing gear too!

THX,

Isaac
Isaac F is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2006, 04:16 AM
  #8  
Easystern
Senior Member
 
Easystern's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bonn/Germany Ft Lauderdale/FL, AB, GERMANY
Posts: 131
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: MAGNUM 50 with gear

Here is my Magnum with gear and rudder , I was tired to change broken props because not everybody knows how to launch a Magnum with 8*8 ,and sometimes hit the ground to early.............
albertocvr.....

nice gear i followed your recommendation and got some carbon fiber gear and pants, can you tell me your size and what brand or dealer you got it from ,pants & gear.

my gear is the F2B-40 (New) W 268 H72 http://www.bolly.com.au/models/undercarts.html but it shows a little to wide to me !!
the pants are the PA mini Katana from http://www.precisionaerobatics.com/a...y.aspx?gid=122
thanks
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Bz78120.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	58.7 KB
ID:	449901  
Easystern is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2006, 11:47 AM
  #9  
Isaac F
Senior Member
 
Isaac F's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Panama Republic. of Panama , PANAMA
Posts: 387
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: MAGNUM 50 with gear

Hey Easystern Nice carbon fiber gears. My only question is were you going to atach them? To the wing? How exaclty you going to mount them so in a hard landing you dont rip up the wings[X(]

Please put pictures as soon as you intalled them

THX

Isaac
Isaac F is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 02:36 PM
  #10  
Easystern
Senior Member
 
Easystern's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bonn/Germany Ft Lauderdale/FL, AB, GERMANY
Posts: 131
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: MAGNUM 50 with gear

hey isaac,

i have to ask albertocvr in the tread , i think i will mount them on the fuse . for the first i try without gear .
its just for the days when i am alone at the flying field and no good plane thrower is around.
Easystern is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 02:45 PM
  #11  
Isaac F
Senior Member
 
Isaac F's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Panama Republic. of Panama , PANAMA
Posts: 387
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: MAGNUM 50 with gear

ORIGINAL: Easystern
hey isaac,
i have to ask albertocvr in the tread , i think i will mount them on the fuse . for the first i try without gear .
its just for the days when i am alone at the flying field and no good plane thrower is around.
Its look like albertocvr, does not reply from long time ago[&o] I have PM him but he dont reply

When you say you will mount them to the fuse, do you mean to the part under the fuel tank?
On the albertocvr pic looks like is atached to the front part of the wing (Check Pic). My only concern is if on a hard landing I can rip off the wing. Maybe is a god idea to install them with some nylon screws so they brake on a hard landing.

Please post pics as soon as you intalled them

THX,

Isaac

It will look like this:
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Wu60914.jpg
Views:	5
Size:	80.9 KB
ID:	453788  
Isaac F is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service