Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

need to ship a delta?? My crate

Reply

Old 12-08-2002, 01:13 PM
  #1  
BAD ANDY
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: clayton, NC
Posts: 159
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default need to ship a delta?? My crate

If your are needing ship a delta then you may want to check out this picture of the crate I built for mine. The plane is totally suspended in the crate. There is a metal bracket at the top that the engine is bolted to via the crank. The 4 screws at the top are removed and the plane slides out of the crate. The crate is built out of 1x2 cedar strips. It is very lite but very strong. When the crate was completed it was sheeted with cardboard. Hope this will help others out, BAD ANDY
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	39832_11358.jpg
Views:	5
Size:	35.5 KB
ID:	24813  
BAD ANDY is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2002, 01:15 PM
  #2  
BAD ANDY
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: clayton, NC
Posts: 159
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default another photo

top veiw of the crate and plane
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	39833_11358.jpg
Views:	5
Size:	33.1 KB
ID:	24814  
BAD ANDY is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2002, 06:00 PM
  #3  
Rocketman612
My Feedback: (84)
 
Rocketman612's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Enterprise, AL
Posts: 2,629
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Looks good

Now let me give you my mailing address.... Pete
Rocketman612 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2002, 04:45 AM
  #4  
Pinhead159
My Feedback: (33)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Mooresville, NC
Posts: 723
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default need to ship a delta?? My crate

now if that plane doesn't look familiar to me for some reason. lol, dang i wish i had it
that is a very nice crate u built for it tho
did u ever fly it or not?
oh well
Chris
Pinhead159 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2002, 01:30 PM
  #5  
BAD ANDY
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: clayton, NC
Posts: 159
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default sure didnt

Hey Chris, I never flew this one, I did run the webra and I never could get it to run up strong in the rpms so I purchased a os 32 heli engine and long pipe and installed on it. It should be a balistic missle. BAD ANDY
BAD ANDY is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service