Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

Which Delta do I want?

Old 02-12-2007, 10:01 PM
stnick
My Feedback: (2)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Which Delta do I want?

I need some recomendations for a fast Delta. I have 3 years experience and fly warbirds with confidence. I'm 50 and can pay for my fun. Now, I'd prefer an ARF because I work hard and when I have time to fly I'd rather be flying. I'd prefer retracts but am willing to look at anything. I'm going to the big swap meet in Perry Ga. March 2 and 3 and I'd like to educate myself before I buy foolishly. The Tharpe Vortex looks good to me at this point but it's not an ARF. I don't have to have a Delta, I'd just like to have something faster than my P51's ( approx. 100mph )
I'm profecient with engines, radios, etc. Thanks guys.
Old 02-12-2007, 10:16 PM
soarrich
My Feedback: (98)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Which Delta do I want?

I had the Vortex delta, it's not fast. If you look at my profile you'll see two other deltas, a Diamond Dust, quick build, 4 hours?, but Morris Hobbies is suppose to be ARFing it. The other I got of the ebay, if you can't find it Pm me and I look it up. The new kid on the block is the Phenom http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_5366552/tm.htm
Old 02-12-2007, 10:17 PM
Lomcevak Duck
My Feedback: (14)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback