Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Extreme Speed Prop Planes
Reload this Page >

Will trade High $$$ engine(s) for finished new extreme speed design

Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

Will trade High $$$ engine(s) for finished new extreme speed design

Reply

Old 02-13-2003, 01:34 AM
  #1  
S3HD
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Cincinnati, OH,
Posts: 75
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Will trade High $$$ engine(s) for finished new extreme speed design

I'm looking to work with someone to design a new high speed single engine or twin engine model aircraft. I'll trade one or two Cyclon 15PC4RC engines(like new, very low time) for a completed airframe that is capable of high speed(160mph, minimum) flight.

These engines turn 32K flight RPM, put out 1.1BHP and weigh 119g. Probably need to look at a single blade prop for high speed flight.

These engines sell for $240/each. You can see them and read about them here:www.cyclonengines.narod.ru/

I would prefer that the aircraft have the capablility to take off without the use of a catapult or launcher, but that is just a preference, not be a design killer.

The plane must be a new design, use of exotic/composite materials are encouraged. I would prefer to deal with someone with the USA.

If this post belongs elsewhere, I'll move it. I just thought this was the place to start.
S3HD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 02:44 AM
  #2  
sydclement
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
sydclement's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Bridgeton, NJ
Posts: 146
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default New Design

John;

This is the right place to start.
Thanks for the post, Very Interesting...

Syd Clement
sydclement is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 02:55 AM
  #3  
ChuckAuger
Senior Member
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Pampa, TX
Posts: 5,133
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Well...I don't need any Cyclons

But thanks for the offer!

Syd..are you ever gonna use that in-flight tach?? I4C won't sell me one until you get done with that one..and I'm ready for one right now.

Y'all have fun!
ChuckAuger is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 03:10 AM
  #4  
sydclement
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
sydclement's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Bridgeton, NJ
Posts: 146
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default In Flight Tach

Chuck:

The test stand in my back yard is covered with
ice and snow. The flying fields are the same.
Everything is charged and ready but it's hard to
fly a Whiplash below 30 degrees and we cant get there
from here this winter..YET
Hang on Rod... I hope to do before the Perry Ga. show....

Syd
sydclement is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 03:59 AM
  #5  
ChuckAuger
Senior Member
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Pampa, TX
Posts: 5,133
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default That's OK...

Just something else I'll overcome.

Hope it works well for you.
ChuckAuger is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service