Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

help with west 50 v1

Old 03-21-2007, 06:04 PM
zero-cool

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default help with west 50 v1

I have a magnum with the west 50 and pipe.will this motor really turn a 8/10 prop?if so at what rpm and how much do i cut of the hedder.im new at the speed planes.i had a dd.with a jett fire 50 last summer.flew it about 25 times made one dumb mistake and killed it.i lost everthing.so i got a magnum.now jett tuned my engine for me.so if anybody has a magnum with a west 50 i want to know how to make this plane go as fast as it can
Old 03-21-2007, 07:03 PM
Xardas26

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: help with west 50 v1

check out
http://www.westonuk.co.uk/index_133.htm

Recommended APC props:-
9x6, 9x7 This will allow you to get used to the flying characteristics of the Magnumr with easy launching capabilities.
8x8 This is the most common prop used on the MagnumR with good high speed flight and intermediate launching capabilities. If you require more performance on this prop we recommend you shorten the manifold by 1/2" and the tuned pipe by 1/2" This is only for the 8x8 prop
8x9, 8x10 This is used for maximum speed that the MagnumR is capable of but does require a good launch as the engine does not produce the same amount of static thrust.

Old 03-22-2007, 12:26 AM
Rudeboy

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

The 8x9 sorta works... but I liked the 8x8 best. Let the engine scream: that's what it likes. Stay away from the 8x10.
A cut down APC Q500 prop works too... these are better suited for high rpm operation than the sport props.