Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

Viper 500 question What servos?

Reply

Old 11-05-2007, 11:53 AM
  #1  
iflyg450
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: townsend, GA
Posts: 927
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Viper 500 question What servos?

I have been running a very old scat cat in the 140mph range till this sunday when the aileron servo HORN broke. So i have purchased a GP viper 500. What servo to use? My scat cat I used futaba S3004.
iflyg450 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2007, 01:50 PM
  #2  
Pathous
Senior Member
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Ogden, UT
Posts: 290
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Viper 500 question What servos?

I believe the Viper can be set up with standard or mini servos. I use hitech 225's for the tail and ailerons and an 81mg or 85mg for throttle.

Scott
Pathous is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service