Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Extreme Speed Prop Planes
Reload this Page >

Any Kits For .46 Engine?

Notices
Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

Any Kits For .46 Engine?

Old 11-06-2007, 11:04 PM
Rcpilot
My Feedback: (78)

Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts
Default Any Kits For .46 Engine?

I'm new to speed and I really like building kits. I've got a couple .46 engines sitting here. Both are very low time engines and run great.

Who makes a kit that I can build for one (or both) of these engines? They are not the same brand engine, so a twin with engines on the wings might not work too well. But a push/pull kit would work. I don't know if there is such a thing as a push/pull twin for speed, but I'd try it.

Open to suggestions. No ARFs, please. [:'(]

Thanks
Old 11-06-2007, 11:26 PM
Julian537
My Feedback: (9)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Any Kits For .46 Engine?

You could build a quickie 500 kit and cut the wing down on it for some extra speed!
www.supertrc.com has some nice ones. Check out the seeker.
Old 11-06-2007, 11:50 PM
mmattockx

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I'll second the Q500. Depending on your expectations, a Lanier Dominator 500 is a great choice. It can be built V or conventional tail and is likely the fastest thing at your local field with a good 46 on it. They are not competitive with the current higher end race kits, but they are great sport racers. Price is about $70 plus shipping direct from Lanier.

http://www.lanierrc.com/lrcprivate/

If you want a delta, Mike Connor may still have some of his Screamin' Demon kits left, there is a build thread in this forum. I have one and it is a nice kit, and reasonably priced.

http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_6034143/tm.htm

http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_6558728/tm.htm

Mark
Old 11-07-2007, 12:39 AM
Rcpilot

I'm likin' that Seeker.[8D]