Community
Search
Notices
Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

Magnum Q`s

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2003, 04:00 PM
SJN

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Magnum Q`s

Just had the first flight of my second magnum today! And I used the Eurotec engine instead of the old Topaz 46 on this one.

now the Questiuons.....

Is there any way to improve the way it turns ?

What I am doing now, is banking 90 degrees and pulling up elevator to make it turn. When I do this, the nose begins to drop in the turn, making the plane go down... then i have to level out, and apply more elevator so it doesnt fly down again......

I did not have this problem too this extent on my old plane :-(

I hope you guys understad what i mean....Im not too good at explaining...

My CG is at 130mm and I have no aileron diferential. Elevator is trimed slightly up.

How can i change the way it turns ?

Ad some plus or negative aileron diferential ?
Raise or lower the ailerons a bit ?
GC seems to be fine at 130mm dry

And how do you align your ailerons ? looking at the trailing edge, you can center them at the tips, or center then at the root of the wing. Or do you center them between both ?

The West Eurotek engine.....

The stock glow plug died on the third run. I think it leaned out inflight, and burnt it....... I think .

Is it ok to use an OS 8 plug or a rossi #3 plug instead ?

Thanks SJ.
Old 04-16-2003, 11:50 PM
fullscale
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Magnum Q`s

mine also diver over in the turn anything past 45, talking to the jet guy they this is normal for jet and i assume that is fine for the magnum. If it is not so then i would be interested also.
Old 04-17-2003, 12:40 AM
RampRat

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Magnum Q`s