Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Extreme Speed Prop Planes
Reload this Page >

WM Supersports 40s Magnum PRO SE 46prop size?

Community
Search
Notices
Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

WM Supersports 40s Magnum PRO SE 46prop size?

Search this Thread

Old 05-30-2009, 12:58 PM
atari7up

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default WM Supersports 40s Magnum PRO SE 46prop size?

Hi guys..i'm a newbie with RC..Flight WM supersport 40 s use Magnum pro se 46..now i used 10 x 6 apc , byron 15%..peak power on the ground is on 13.000 rpm...what size prop i need for got more speed?

Regards,
Atari7up
Old 05-30-2009, 02:29 PM
rmenke
My Feedback: (13)

Default RE: WM Supersports 40s Magnum PRO SE 46prop size?

OK kiddo. First things first. All things are not created equal, and as it always will be, going fast starts with spending money in the proper direction. The Magnum, OS and Thundertiger are all basically sports engines where overall performance is the design the manufacturer shoots for. All run in the 13-14K range with little difference in top end performance. I fly with the Thundertiger pro 46 in T-34 club racing where the 3 choices above are legal, beaten once in a while but still on top for past many seasons. I run10X6 apc, 15% max allowed Power master with 4 oz of castor added. The OS has a little more torque, you may be able to pull a 10 X 7 for a small advantage, maby. Nothing is a sure thing in racing and going fast, honning your flying skills will create more wins in the long run, all else being near equal.