Community
Search
Notices
Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

Beginner speed?

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2009, 07:48 PM
qwertypemdas
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Beginner speed?

I've soloed my trainer (kit built) and I'm pushing it's limits in 3d and speed and it's to trainer-ish now. I'm looking into my next plane and I'm wondering what would be the fastest 2nd plane you guys would reccomend. It's a pretty stupid question but My flying abilities impress many paople at the field and I think I'm ready for a really fast plane (smight my confidence if you dare). What would be a good plane that goes maybe 100mph+ and slow reasonably for landing. Yay, that sounds like a great plane. Does one exist? It needs to be a kit because I'm an experienced modeler and I don't like arfs. So plz leave ur idea's or comments or what ever. Also i fly my trainer in 20mph winds with no problem. I flew a foamy and learned to hover. I think I can handle speed. Is there special skill required for scale light speed?
Old 07-31-2009, 11:39 PM
cobratraxxas69
My Feedback: (31)

Default RE: Beginner speed?

ORIGINAL: qwertypemdas