Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Extreme Speed Prop Planes
Reload this Page >

speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

Reply

Old 06-26-2003, 12:46 PM
  #1  
SJN
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Copenhagen, DENMARK
Posts: 6,273
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

Hi guys.....

Just got a webra 36 for my soon finished graupner eurofighter, and my Topaz A-4. I think they wil go quite well on this engine. But, whitch prop do you think would suite this engine? I dont know how many HP this engine has, and Webra doesn`t even have it on their site yet. But they do have the spec`s for the 35 which is 1,45hp at 19000. I would think that this engine is around the same.


some pics....

No dounbt that the Eurotek engine is a webra


my little babies :-)



SJ.
SJN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2003, 03:52 PM
  #2  
Windwalker
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Sedna, ,
Posts: 302
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Nice planes

Where do you find the Topaz A-4?
Windwalker is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2003, 06:08 PM
  #3  
SJN
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Copenhagen, DENMARK
Posts: 6,273
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

I was lucky, my local hobby store had one.

But I have found another source for them i germany.

http://www.rc-tronics-topp-rippin.de/tka1_003.htm
SJN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2003, 06:28 PM
  #4  
SJN
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Copenhagen, DENMARK
Posts: 6,273
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

The A-4 is a neat little jet :-)







sj.
SJN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2003, 03:03 AM
  #5  
Windwalker
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Sedna, ,
Posts: 302
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Kit...Arc...Arf

Thanks for helping me find the website. I don't read German, so I'm wondering how much assembly is required for these? It would be great to have something out of the ordinary to take to the field. WW
Windwalker is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2003, 03:24 AM
  #6  
Windwalker
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Sedna, ,
Posts: 302
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Oh Yeah-Prop!

I would try a 9x7 or 8x8 prop on the west 36 (after it's broken in) It's probably got more power than the 35. I've run a 9x5 and a 9.5x6 on a Leo 37 Heli motor on 10% that's not as strong as either of these engines with good results, so the west 36 should pull even more--WW
Windwalker is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2003, 10:19 AM
  #7  
SJN
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Copenhagen, DENMARK
Posts: 6,273
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

Thanks, ill try these props..

I also bougt the mirrage kit, still unbuilt. All the other kits are built exactly the samr way. Glass fuse, venered foam core wings, and balsa stabs. Not verry much work to do.



SJ.
SJN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2003, 03:28 PM
  #8  
Dave03B
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bournemouth, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 2,249
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Them jets

Nice, prefer the Hawk below
Dave03B is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2003, 03:42 PM
  #9  
Rudeboy
 
Rudeboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Kortessem, BELGIUM
Posts: 3,508
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

I was thinking 8x8 too... maybe a 9x6 for the initial flights...

These look like neat little planes.
Rudeboy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2003, 04:18 PM
  #10  
Stuntpiloot
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Eersel, NETHERLANDS
Posts: 57
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

Hey, thats the large vesion of my eurofighter which I crashed last week
What's the wingspan on this one?

Abou the prop: 9x7 to start with, then an 8x8 or something
Stuntpiloot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2003, 09:02 PM
  #11  
SJN
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Copenhagen, DENMARK
Posts: 6,273
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

Its not much larger than yours 89cm wingspan

But Ive moved on to try complete my UK Aerotek F-4 phantom.
Im also restoring a BAE Hawk fram the same company....... how did I get all these planes........so little time :-)







90 size prop jets...uuummm :-)


SJ.
SJN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2003, 06:52 AM
  #12  
Dave03B
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bournemouth, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 2,249
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

Oh no, C'mon SJN, this is mean. I've wanted these planes but they've always been Ducted fan especially the Hawk.
Please, Please Please tell me where you got the Bae Hawk from and what you are going to use to power it.

I might actually be able to have a Red Arrow after all.
PLEASE GIVE A WEBSITE!!!

Cheers
Dave
Dave03B is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2003, 06:54 AM
  #13  
Dave03B
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bournemouth, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 2,249
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

What are the Specs of the BAe Hawk. What is the kit/artf described as by the Manufacturer?
How much was it???????


Thanks Mate
Dave
Dave03B is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2003, 07:20 AM
  #14  
Dave03B
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bournemouth, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 2,249
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

The only AeroTECH Hawk i can find is the Profile Kit???? This ain't it is it? on the ATI site?

That Hawk of yours sure is nice!
Dave03B is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2003, 08:28 AM
  #15  
SJN
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Copenhagen, DENMARK
Posts: 6,273
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

sorry Dave, but the company doesn`t exist anymore.

But since you live in the UK, maybe some of the hobby stores might have one lying around somewhere....


SJ.
SJN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2003, 08:31 AM
  #16  
SJN
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Copenhagen, DENMARK
Posts: 6,273
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

why dont you just get a ducted fan one, and put a prop engine in the nose then ?

My hawk looks like it could have been a DF plane, they just closed off the intakes, and cut the nose off :-)

SJ.
SJN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2003, 08:34 AM
  #17  
Dave03B
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bournemouth, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 2,249
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

Good plan! Do you know Which manufacurer the Hawk originally came from?
Dave03B is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2003, 09:10 AM
  #18  
SJN
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Copenhagen, DENMARK
Posts: 6,273
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

No, but the PJP one look like it coud fit the bill.
SJN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2003, 11:02 AM
  #19  
LOONY BOY
Member
 
LOONY BOY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: N.S.W., AUSTRALIA
Posts: 76
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

Nice aircraft SJN, what size/type motor are you going to put in the mirage?.
LOONY BOY is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2003, 12:18 PM
  #20  
Dave03B
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bournemouth, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 2,249
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

Is that what you did? just cut the nose off?
Dave03B is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2003, 05:47 PM
  #21  
SJN
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Copenhagen, DENMARK
Posts: 6,273
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

hehe...no, I didn`t butcher the nose off...it came that way :-)

Im putting a webre 36 in the mirage.


SJ.
SJN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2003, 09:55 AM
  #22  
Dave03B
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bournemouth, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 2,249
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

I've just bought a Bae Hawk Prop Kit.
I'm going to use an SC 91 (without pipe to start with)

APPROX
Span-48"
Length-50"
I'm going to use Eurokit Retracts.

Any suggestions please PM to me.

Cheers
Dave
Dave03B is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2003, 11:36 AM
  #23  
SJN
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Copenhagen, DENMARK
Posts: 6,273
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

who makes your kit ?


heres an old pic...





SJ.
SJN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2003, 08:40 PM
  #24  
Dave03B
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bournemouth, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 2,249
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

Peterborough Model Centre. But they have months and months of back orders for them!
Dave03B is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2003, 08:42 PM
  #25  
Dave03B
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bournemouth, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 2,249
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default speed prop for my Webra 36, skyhawk, eurofighter

Can you take a picture of it with the engine in place please with the silencer so I know how it'll look
Thanks
Dave03B is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service