Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Extreme Speed Prop Planes
Reload this Page >

Weston UK Magnum questions

Community
Search
Notices
Extreme Speed Prop Planes Discuss the need for speed with fast prop planes (Screamin Demon, Diamond Dust, Shrikes or any REAL sound breakin'''' plane)

Weston UK Magnum questions

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2003, 08:18 PM
CFII1974
My Feedback: (5)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Weston UK Magnum questions

HI Guys.

I am new to RCU and I am a speed freak! I just ordered my first Magnum with the 50v1 engine and I wanted to know if it is all it claims to be ( 200 MPH ) and what tips/tricks I should know about the plane and the kit.
Old 03-18-2003, 10:39 PM
sydclement
My Feedback: (1)

Spend a day getting the ailerons slop free first.
Then you can spend 2 days getting the elevator linkage
operating smoothly.

Syd
Old 03-18-2003, 10:45 PM
Crazy4Flight
My Feedback: (540)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

use high torque servos , 4-40 rods,
and like syd said, no sloppy links.

I put JR DS-8231 in my whiplash
Old 03-19-2003, 01:16 AM
Rudeboy

Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts

And 200 might be on the high side... maybe out of a long dive... if you have your pipe set really well...
Old 03-19-2003, 03:43 AM
Crazy4Flight

well it ids fron the UK maybe they ment KPH
Old 03-19-2003, 03:56 AM
Rudeboy

Originally posted by Crazy4Flight
well it ids fron the UK maybe they ment KPH
No, they really advertise 200 MPH... Great Brittain uses Imperial measurements too... they originate from there...

But anyway, if you only get 170 out of it, that's plenty fast for a plane that size. You'll have a hard time following it as it shoots through the skies...
Old 03-19-2003, 04:57 AM
flybike