RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Extreme Speed Prop Planes (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/extreme-speed-prop-planes-104/)
-   -   XL dihedral, need help (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/extreme-speed-prop-planes-104/2510310-xl-dihedral-need-help.html)

RVBlack 01-06-2005 08:30 PM

XL dihedral, need help

I really need some answers.you guys with these XL's how much dihedral is there on the wing? I'm building this awesome Patriot XL ,Jett 90,air retracts, the whole 9 yards and I'm stuck on one of the easiest parts. I know, I know you guys are thinking if I can't figure that out I should not be flying RC airplanes. Well this is my first kit ever , I'm a flyer not a builder, (7years) I hate building. My flying skills make up for my non building skills. My friends tell me I'm alittle anal when it comes to detail with my planes. My wife says I'm anal with everthing, go figure. SO anyway, sombody take that XL wing flip it over so the bottem is facing up and measure the center from the balsa skin to your flat table at the back of the wing. AND please post it .thanks guys.... that stupid wing joiner anyway.

Flyboy Dave 01-06-2005 08:50 PM

RE: XL dihedral, need help

It should show on the plans, or in the instruction book exactly how
to measure for the dihedral....I never saw any plans that didn't. ;)

FBD. :D

RVBlack 01-06-2005 10:50 PM